We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of THE best Hamptons: new, best hot breakfast, friendliest reception on phone & in person”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2011

When traveling, Hampton Inns are our hotel of choice. We have stayed in them virtually all over the country. We stayed in this one Friday evening, late, 3/16/11, for first time. Will make it a favorite on our frequent trips on I-95
Right off 95; really good restaurants in area & cheap gas

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dottie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

967 - 973 of 987 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

Wow. What a great hotel, conveniently located right off I 95 in Florence, SC. Needed a stop on our way back to Florida, and listened to other Trip Advisor ratings. Best continental breakfast, very clean, comfortable rooms, cozy linens, huge bathroom, nice pool area, free wifi. Perfect place to stop while traveling, but it would be comfortable to stay here longer as well...and you can't beat $115.00 total!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaNurseD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

As a Hilton Honors member I have stayed at my share of Hampton Inns, Hilton Gardens and Hilton Hotels. While the quality of the hotels are basically the same; upgraded in decor, clean, better than average complimentary breakfast, and predictable in a good way, it is the hotel staff at each that makes the difference.

The Florence Hampton Inn staff greeted me with southern charm upon arrival. Without a reservation, they had no way of knowing I was a Honors member but I was treated as one as soon as I approached the front desk.

I settled in to my clean, comfortable room and prepared for a long evening of work. The chair at my desk was extremely low which made computer work uncomfortable. My attempt to adjust the chair was unsuccessful so I requested assistance and maintenance responded within minutes. When he could not adjust the chair, he went to another room to make an exchange but we realized it wasn't an adjustment problem. The chairs are low--or perhaps I am short. Just as I was about to resign myself to a long uncomfortable night of work, there was a knock at the door. The front desk manager rolled in a high back, adustable chair from the conference room. A simple solution, yes. But as we all know, it's the little things that make the biggest difference.

I recommend the Hampton Inn in Florence for its location, cleanliness, business center
but mainly for the extra-ordinary service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camalot50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We made a quick change of hotels on the drive back from Florida to NY, choosing to stay at a closer destination after realizing the other hotel was another 90 minutes further away and that is a big difference on a very long drive, especially after driving 10 hours already. . We were happy we made the change because this was by far the nicest Hampton Inn we have stayed at.

This property is fairly new and was spotless. As all other rooms were sold out, we had the basic sized room which was large enough for my family of 4. The included breakfast was also very good. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly and one of them even went to another room to retrieve a luggage cart that a guest neglected to return after using it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Traveling from Florida to NJ and by 2:00am we had to stop and call it a night. This hotel was a unexpected surprise. Friendly service, great room, AC was great, bed extremely comfortbale, very very clean, breakfast in the AM was great.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koho26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

My hubby and I picked this place to stop in between mIami and and NYC the staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. I would stop here again

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I was passing through SC on I95 and needed good nights sleep. For $115 after all the taxes they gave me an incredibly comfortable king size bed, a hot shower, and probably the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had. Coffee, check. Hot tea, check. Eggs, sausage, taters, check. Waffle iron, check. It was more than I wanted to spend, but I got my money's worth. Probably less than 1 minute from the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlboroMan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
451 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95

Address: 1735 Stokes Rd, Florence, SC 29501-7023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $131 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Florence North I-95 is located minutes from Darlington Raceway and popular Florence, SC attractions. We offer many great amenities like free hot breakfast, free wi-fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/i-95 Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-North/i-95

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing