We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm meal on a cold snowy day”

Starfire Grill Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #16 of 256 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Warm meal on a cold snowy day”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Last Saturday with the snow we wondered in the restaurant. We enjoyed the pasta, gyros, and the macaroni and cheese. We had no room for a dessert after the biscuits that came with the meal. Enjoy the broccoli cornbread.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    38
    18
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Starfire, Great Diner Food!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

When visiting my Brother last Spring we ate at the Starfire Grill and Bar. Their menu is very extensive and they serve many kinds of dishes. Their hamburgers are juicy and delicious. The three os us ordered a southwest dish, burger, and a massive salad. It was all delicious. If there was a minor complaint it was the price. All of ousr dishes were $20 plus per item and for what we got it seemed pricey. That said, the service and food was very good. I'll definitely go back when I visit Florence again. There are other similiar restaurants in Florence and The Starfire wins over most of the others.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Environment!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The food is ok and you get plenty of it but the quality is not the greatest. I am pretty sure a lot of it is frozen. I do enjoy eating here though because the staff is good, the place is very clean, and the environment is great. I think it is pricey but not to bad for what you get.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mashsr4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW, AMAZING!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was pleasantly shocked. I thought it was going to be a little hole in the wall, but was I wrong. This place is fantastic. It is a Greek American place, but I have to say the Greek food here is Superb. The burgers are awesome too and HUGE. Great prices and the service was wonderful.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Great food and big portions”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We checked out some reviews of this restaurant before stopping in Florence and we were not disappointed. The food was excellent and the portions were huge. The wait staff were all very nice and it was obvious that all the employees took a personal interest in making the patrons happy. This was my first time stopping in Florence and now I will make sure to stop there again, if for no other reason than to eat at the Starfire Grill.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ta206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfire Grill Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Starfire Grill Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing