We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Restaurant in Florence”

Red Bone Alley Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Bone Alley Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 255 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in Florence”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Red Bone Alley is by far my favorite restaurant in Florence SC. Great food, service, and atmosphere. Great place for family with and Ice Cream Truck with free ice cream for kids and an arcade. Live music with local talent. Always a must do for me and my family when traveling to Florence. My favorite dish....Shrimp and Grits...the best I've ever had anywhere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Venie1211_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    172
    72
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Ambience.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We waited for 15min to get the 2 burgers that we ordered, but when they came the Chicken BLT was fantastic. The Chicken Club on the other hand was just a chicken sandwich. Our waiter did his best but he was at the mercy of the kitchen. Probably wont go again, but I have to say the ambience inside was very catching. A "BAD" note: The bathrooms were disgusting. No paper towels the stalls were dirty, trash over flowing, and just an over all bad smell and broken down.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“never go back”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were a party of eight,my husband and I had steak,I had the palmetto,he had the strip,the worst steaks ever,I would have said something then,but we were with guests.This is the first bad review I have ever given,usually there is something good,service was great,no problem there,this isn't the first time we were there,same results.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“NOT for Vegetarians or Vegans”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Since moving to the Florence area we have eaten several meals at Red Bone Alley. Their menu is largely made up of local and regional food items and everything is freshly prepared. Variety of foods is terrific for everyone but a vegetarian or vegan. Almost nothing on the menu is made without chicken broth or bacon including vegetables and sides. The only item we have found is either a green salad or sauteed vegetables! For a restaurant this size this is a definite negative for us as one daughter and several friends are vegetarian or vegan and when they dine with us we go elsewhere. If this is not an issue for your group, the food here is generally very good and unique.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WhichWay?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
661 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“A Destination”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a must on my annual trip to Florence. My cousins kid me that if Red Bone wasn't there I wouldn't come through.
Don't let the warehouse look intimidate you, it is divided up enough so it works.
Shrimp and Grits is my standard, though have had other dishes over the years, all were great!
Leave room for dessert, tonight~ panini grilled pound cake with vanilla ice cream, carmel sauce and bananas!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CATTSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Bone Alley Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Bone Alley Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing