We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistent food and service”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #9 of 257 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Darlington, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“consistent food and service”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It is always enjoyable to have breakfast, lunch, or dinner at this place. Clean place, friendly servers, very high quality food. The country décor is always pleasing to the eye. My daughter always says that they have the best biscuits. My favorites are the Momma’s French toast and the Momma’s pancakes. The restaurant has consistent food and service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chiki2399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    111
    55
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Dependable breakfast, pleasant setting with fireplace”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is not five star gourmet cuisine, but if you want good American styled food in a pleasant setting, this would be a place to go. We had a breakfast meeting with friends and the staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient. Our food was good, and served warm and promptly. They are even willing to fix a meal at breakfast for a non traditional breakfast food eater. Give them a try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denalihalibut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“okay”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have been to Cracker Barrel before and it was Great. I guess it was the busy season and the waitress was tired. We just did not get good service, and the food was not up to par.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 490michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast Canada
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great waitress- good off the road stop”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stopped here because we were looking for something that was not fast food and was right off the i-95 highway. This place delivered and we're pleased with our overall experience- similar to many other Cracker Barrels. The best part of our experience here though was our waitress Shelby and the hospitality she displayed. The entire family remarked on her charm and friendliness, and the speed of service. She took our evening meal experience from good to great!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good Food at Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stopped by on the way north from Florida about 7 PM. It was a Friday evening and the place was packed. I was told that Sat's are more crowded and Sunday evenings were the most crowded. It was difficult to find a parking space. Since we were a party of 2, we were seated right away. There were lots of larger parties of 6 or more. When there is a wait, you can spend time browsing the store. We had 2 of the specials, pork roast & peppermill grill (sliced steak with onions & cheese). Both were tender & delicious. The sides {baked sweet potato, green beans, collard greens & brown rice} were very good. Both entrees were $8.99, a great deal! We were in and out in an hour for 2 people. Will definitely stop by if in the area!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunfun4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing