We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Florence
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night traveling south. Wonderful hotel, clean rooms, efficient staff and friendly staff. Convenient location. Will definitely stay again! Easy access to I-95. Food beverage service available on site.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nclaireb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFlorenceSC, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate the kind words about our staff, property, and the services avaliable to our Guests. I hope if you are ever in the Florence area again you will stay with us. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    102
    37
    8
    2
See reviews for
132
89
20
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed at this property years ago and loved it! Stayed again last week and it is even better! Super clean, large rooms, great amenities, and right off I95. Wonderful and helpful staff from check-in to check-out. Only thing we weren't thrilled with was the food at their cafe/bistro. It was nice to order breakfast before we left, but the egg biscuit was pretty tasteless. But, there are plenty of places to eat right around the hotel, so that wasn't a big problem. Great place to stop on the way to or from Florida!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triff005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFlorenceSC, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for submitting a review of our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Courtyard on more than one visit. We greatly appreciate the kind words about our staff, our property, and the services we provide to our Guests. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Bistro. Marriott has specific recipes for each menu item that all Courtyards are expected to follow. I would be happy to pass along your comments about the breakfast sandwich to the food and beverage depatment for consideration. Thank you again for your review of our property, we look forward to serving you again soon.

-The Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night while driving south. Standard Courtyard experience...comfortable bed, large room, very small and plain bathroom with minimal amenities (towels, very small shampoo, etc.) We were travelling in the holiday period, even still the rates seemed very high (highest in area?) with no breakfast included. There are many options right in same area that I would look at as well.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takemeaway_2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFlorenceSC, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We see you were traveling through Florence during the holidays and there was some concern about the price of our rooms. Our standard room rates are comparable to most of the hotels on our exit. Breakfast is not included in our rate because Courtyard properties now have a Bistro restaurant. With an in house restaurant we are able to offer our Guests a variety of different items that consist of baked goods, grab and go items, sandwiches, breakfast platters, and many healthy options not offered with a standard breakfast buffet. The Courtyard brand has also partnered with Starbucks coffee and we proudly brew Starbucks coffee and specialty drinks 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. In the future we would like you to know that we do have someone at the front desk at all times to accommodate Guests that may need extra items in their rooms. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

-The Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
292 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

How did I not have this one reviewed yet..? I ended up staying here almost two months for work a couple years ago. My room was clean, service was friendly and good. Never had anything to complain about during my stay. No frills, you know what you're getting and it's going to be solid stay all around. Even for my last stay in September, it felt like I had never left. When I am in Florence, this is my preferred hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspiring_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFlorenceSC, Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your thoughtful words about our staff, our rooms, and your overall stay. It is nice to hear that Courtyard is your preferred hotel in the Florence area. Thanks again for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

-The Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Just what my husband and I needed after 12 hours on the road. Clean,updated,and relaxing hotel near I 95 to just get some rest and a good dinner. We found both here and will be back again when heading north.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enaid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is in a good location - lots of restaurants and a mall across the street. Here on business. Most of the Courtyards now have a Bistro in them and that really works for me. Checked in and then ordered my dinner from the Bistro. Service is a little on the slow side; usually only one person working the Bistro, but the food is really good. Never had a bad meal from their Bistro and it makes it convenient for me so I don't have to go out and get dinner. Even though there are several restaurants within walking distance. Room was clean and the beds were comfy. The Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rloreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFlorenceSC, General Manager at Courtyard Florence, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Courtyard! We truly appreciate feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed the Bistro, location and staff! We will continue to work to improve our Speed of Service in our restaurant so that future Guests have a more expedited dining experience. Please make sure to stop back in if passing through the area again.

-The Courtyard Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel for business. It was easy to access and had shopping and restaurants within walking distance. It was clean. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet. Staff were friendly and I had a nice breakfast in the restaurant. I only wish that the Courtyards would provide the free breakfast like many of the other hotels. The workout room was small, but worked. My only complaint was getting the room to a comfortable temperature. The wall unit seemed to be all or nothing. I would stay here again if in Florence on business.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RobbieL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#9 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Florence

Property: Courtyard Florence
Address: 2680 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Marriott
Florence Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing