We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in Florence SC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Florence SC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were traveling from Florida to visit my son in Virginia and we stopped at the visitors center to get the hotel discount coupons. My wife and I decided to try the Quality Inn in Florence becuase the coupon was such a good deal($49.95). We were not disappointed and this Quality Inn was great conveniently located off I95 and near a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albp14t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    87
    40
    19
    9
See reviews for
90
76
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our second stay here. The location is great. Right off I-95 with tons of restaurant and stores nearby. Very clean rooms. Staff very friendly. Excellent breakfast and a ton of choices. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Ridge Fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Good Over night Stop going South on I 95, Very Pet friendly and Clean. Nice Breakfast with an Outback right next store. Me and my little Shadow (dog) enjoyed out short visit. Lot of othe Dogs there but it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly

Room Tip: If no pet with you as for the side that does not have Pets. But they all behaived very well and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beagriffith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Nice clean rooms, great breakfast, close to shoppimg & restaurants.

Room Tip: Any room is geat
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taxman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Everyone was friendly, helpful and kind. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We were on second floor and rooms are quiet as well. Great place to rest and relax.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Room very average with strong smell of air freshener.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

We decided to try this hotel as we were unhappy with our last stay at the Fairfield Inn next door. This hotel was clean although fridge and microwave were very dated. We liked that we were on the first floor and could pull up the car right to the door of our room. Handy to the Magnolia Mall and Target. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you have allergies, just ask for a pet free room. This is a pet friendly hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#12 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#17 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center
Address: 150 Dunbarton Drive, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® Civic Center hotel is conveniently located with easy access to many local attractions and points of interest. This Florence, SC hotel is near Darlington Raceway, Florence Civic Center and the Florence Museum of Art, Science and History. Francis Marion University is 15 miles and Coker College is 30 miles away. Shopping is available nearby at the Magnolia Mall, featuring more than 70 stores and services. A variety of entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including several within walking distance from this South Carolina hotel. Guests are provided many amenities and features, including: •Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast with sausage gravy, waffles and eggs•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffee•Free local calls•Pet-friendly hotel; additional fees apply. After a long day of work or play, enjoy an invigorating workout in the exercise room and a relaxing swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the business center, free newspaper and access to copy and fax services. The meeting room is capable of handling up to 30 people for most events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels. Pay-per-view movies are available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Ample parking and a safe are available on the premises of this Florence, SC hotel for added guest convenience. Affordable rates, excellent amenities and a convenient location make the Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center hotel the perfect place to stay on your next visit to Florence, South Carolina. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Civic Center
Quality Inn & Suites Civic Hotel Florence
Quality Inn Florence
Florence Quality Inn
Quality Inn Civic Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing