We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a totally relaxing, comfortable stay in a location which was very convenient to our other activities. The hotel staff went out of their way to return an item I had left to my home as soon as I requested it. I was very pleased to have it returned and wasn't very certain that I would be able to get it back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 488 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

It's a great Hampton at a great location. Everything is "handy." The biggest concern I have is that Hampton, although never considered a "cheap" chain, has passed along some expenses apparently because the cost of staying at any Hampton appears to have risen sharply over the past couple of years. And their complimentary breakfast, while satisfactory, hasn't changed for quite a while. I would like to see an improvement of that, especially when the price continues to escalate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was working on the parking lot so i understand that noise but the house keepers where very loud outside the room. I was sleeping late because i had to drive back home they kept waking me and my girlfriend up in the morning talking and laugh. It wasnt that much of a problem but it was getting on my nerves. But besides that it was one of the best stays i've had anywhere. The softest bed i even been in even softer then the one back home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Flow93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had an excellent experience. Would stay there again. Excellent hotel suite. Would recommend to friends and family. Hampton Inn is one of the premier hotels. My wife and I use to love Country Inn & Suites but Hampton has taken there place. Best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The stay was overall GREAT! clean and nice rooms, with the exception of the cigarette smoke smell I loved it. The desk staff was very accommodating when I needed to extend my stay. The location was perfect. It was close to shopping and any where I needed to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We always stay at Hampton Inn during our travels to visit children and grandchildren. Their rooms are always clean, large and the beds offer a good night sleep. The breakfast buffet offers a variety of foods to fit the different needs of travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cotter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for years, and always liked it. In May we were forced to stay at the Hampton Inn, Manning SC because this hotel was booked up. The Hampton in Manning was FAR better. We stayed at the Civic Center 10 days AFTER we stayed at the one in Manning, and the Civic Center wasn't up to par. First, they are supposed to phone your room about a half hour after check-in to see if everything's okay. We never got a call. The breakfast hostess brushed crumbs off the toaster area onto the floor instead of trying to keep them OFF the floor, and at 6:30 AM, FOUR of the hotel staff loaded up plates from the breakfast and proceeded to sit in the guest dining area and act like they were at a party. No one bothered to see if breakfast items were getting low, no one interacted with the guests. I requested to be emailed a customer satisfaction survey THREE times and never got it, I think the management didn't WANT me to fill one out because they knew it wasn't up to par. It was disappointing. We will be staying in Manning anymore, this hotel has lost its "Hamptonality".

Room Tip: Drive a half hour longer and stay in Manning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
4 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 42 in Florence
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 42 in Florence
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#4 of 42 in Florence
472 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center

Address: 3000 West Radio Drive, Florence, SC 29501-7800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $139 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Florence Civic Center hotel is located at the junction of I-95 and I-20, within walking distance of the Florence Civic Center. Indulge in retail therapy at the Magnolia Mall, grab a bite to eat at more than a dozen restaurants, or watch a movie at Swamp Fox Cinemas just across the street. Relax with our great amenities like free hot breakfast and free Wif-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-Civic Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing