We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half way to florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Room was clean enough. Air conditioner did not work to well. The continental breakfast was terrible. The only choices were waffles and hard boiled eggs. Had to go and eat breakfast out. Not the worst thing but I was on my way to Florida so I wasted time by finding a place to eat out. Will look for a better place in town on next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulfcoastfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the breakfast and that there were issues with your air conditioning, we will work to improve in this area. If you are ever to return to the area we hope that you would give us one more chance. Again, thank you. The more we know about our guests experiences the better we can be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 700 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This "newly renovated" hotel has a beautiful new lobby and breakfast area. Unfortunately, that is the only nice thing I can say. We had an executive queen room with two beds. The minimal furniture was extremely cheap. The beds were located so that one was right next to the a/c unit. There was no room to walk between the bed and the unit and every time it came on it blew mildew smelling frigid air on the occupant of the bed. Bathroom sink did not drain, no water pressure in shower, and pink ring in toilet said it had not been cleaned lately. Poor breakfast selection and exercise room minimally equipped with low quality equipment. Do not recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank bichonrescuefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be working on correcting all issues that you have addressed. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. It is very important to us that each and every one of our guests have a pleasant experience and to know that is not how it was for you is very upsetting for us. Thank you again for sharing and hopefully we will have the opportunity to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this La Quinta. We asked to upgrade our room at the front desk and did so easily to a king suite thanks to being military rewards members. The check in clerks were very friendly and loved on our dog. The morning staff was also friendly but one person in particular was unhelpful. She seemed to be trying to man the front desk and the breakfast area, which wasn't working out too well.

Pros:
Clean and looks well maintained
Room was huge
Hot breakfast options
Pet friendly
Free upgrades with rewards membership
Great location
Awesome wifi that actually works

Cons:
No highchairs in breakfast dining area
Breakfast was not being replenished from early on
The bathroom in our room had a defective door

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1121NicoleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable and that most were courteous and attentive to your needs. Adding a highchair is a great idea! Thank you so much and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Nothing special about my stay here. Nothing bad either. Door lock didn't work when we returned from dinner but staff fixed it quickly. Breakfast bar was un-appealing to me. I don't know why. Was clean and neat. Bathroom had some minor issues but didn't affect the stay. Room was very clean. No list of TV channels so have to flip channels to find our program was very annoying but again not a major issue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that your door lock was not working properly and are pleased that our staff were able to resolve this quickly for you. The channel guides are in the process of being replaced with new updated ones so we also would like to apologize for this as well. I personally find it annoying when I am traveling and do not have a channel guide so I can understand this all to well. If you are ever in the Florence area again we hope we will be able to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Pros: Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Hotel is close to shopping and easily accessable from the highway. Very dog friendly. There is a small dog park off the parking lot which is safe and provides doggie biodegradable poop bags. Cons: I found a roach in the bathroom, there was no soap in the room, and the pool railing was loose. Also there were no umbrellas up as protection from the sun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. We will work to correct all issues you have addressed. Your feedback is very important to us and we greatly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed here on the way to Florida. Beds were really comfy. Everything was clean. Breakfast was good. Plus they are pet friendly. Had a nice pool but I did not get a chance to use it. I like to stay at La Quinta's. Never had a problem. Wish they would have had a La Quinta in North Carolina because I would have stayed at another one on the way home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lw420B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great Hotel & Hotel chain; always provide superior accommodations and service. Could use some creativity with the breakfast menu, same pre-cooked and processed food. Free Wifi was greta and should industry standard. Location was very convenient for travelers jus passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We hope that you will be able to stop and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#15 of 41 in Florence
387 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
446 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 2123 W Lucas St, I-95 exit 164/Hwy 52 N, Florence, SC 29501-1204 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $79 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Florence Hotel Florence
Wingate Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing