We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We'd stay again”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nothing super special, but clean, comfortable, a decent value...and pet friendly. We'd stay again. Hint: At check in, request a blanket because none was supplied and the room got chilly during the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 509calvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Than you for choosing us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    203
    158
    70
    29
See reviews for
276
200
65
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minerva, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stopped here on a Florida to NY stopover. We had previously stayed at Best Western, but I had a LaQuinta Rewards card and opted for this hotel. It was spacious, clean and appeared to be recently renovated. Breakfast was quite good, although I suggest adding a third waffle machine, since there was a waiting line for the two available. Everyone was entirely helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jantor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be able to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Used this property as a stop over night on the way to Florida with the family. The entire property including the rooms appears to be recently renovated. Everything was nice, new and clean. Great breakfast in the morning to get us started to finish off the remainder of the drive. Only complaint would be that the breakfast closed pretty early @ 9 am sharp.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the middle. parking can get crowded in the front, but if your room is in the middl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batman4279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. If you are ever in the area again we hope you will be able to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very comfortable stay. Great desk staff! Location is very near I-95 and is a perfect rest after driving in the rain for many hour. There are many choices for take out or eat in food very close by. The La Quinta breakfast was good and very convenient to get us back on the road, well feed and well rested.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We are very pleased that your stay was pleasant and hope you will return to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Ok, driving south on I-95 spring break weekend. Low expectations. Looking for clean quiet room. Maybe family friendly, but really just clean and quiet. Gross is all I can say. Smelled old, carpet was moist, not enough blankets. Really just bad. Shame on me for not making reservations earlier. This was all I could find for a family. Happy to check out and move on!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We apologize that you were not pleased with your room. We will be improving in all areas and we hope that should you ever return you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Waterloo, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This LaQuinta in Florence just off Interstate exit was clean, quiet. Good breakfast selections and nice rooms and breakfast area. Comparable to Marriott's Fairfield, Hilton's Hampton. In traveling, I've noticed new construction of LaQuintas

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carol1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
You are so right! La Quinta's everywhere are stepping up their game. We want to offer only the best to our guests! Thank you for staying with us and hopefully we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great hotel....perfect location on the way home north from Florida. Great pet hotel...no charge and super easy breakfast. Comfy rooms and beds...location near restaurants. Will stay here in the future. La Quinta never surprises...always good service

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dougd463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMFlorence, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#12 of 41 in Florence
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
3.4 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
431 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#17 of 41 in Florence
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Address: 2123 W Lucas St, I-95 exit 164/Hwy 52 N, Florence, SC 29501-1204 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Florence Hotel Florence
Wingate Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing