We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The towels were very few and not of quality terry, - Very thin. Otherwise the room and hotel were very nice. Breakfast was well prepared and presented.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Ward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 787 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Upon our arrival on 4/20/2013 we had to wait at the front desk to be greeted in order to get our reserved room, the same type of wait on the way out. Where are the personnel hired to represent you. The breakfast area was dirty, not well prepared and lacking food. I had to get someone to fill the containers etc. This is not what is expected from a hotel of your caliber?? I will definitely not stay at this one and will have to think very carefully before I give you any more of my business. Oh by the way the back door to your hotel cannot be secured?? This is completely unsatisfactory.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. John D.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndulanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

When driving to Florida from the North (NJ), it make sense to stop half way. Florence is about half way and this has become our midpoint stop. The Wingate is very convenient off the exit and offers a solid value. The beds are super comfortable, there are extra pillows, and the down comforter invites you to snuggle in. Breakfast is included and is an "expanded" continental one. All breakfast basics are included, with added hot items that vary. Nothing fancy here - just good solid food to rev up your engine and keeping on rolling! The is a pool out back, but we never got to use it. And the price is right!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bolesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had 2 queen beds. The room smelled like someone was smoking in there even this suppose to be non smoking hotel. They claimed they can't move us to different room as the hotel was booked.
Carpet under the furniture was dusty and looked like it wasn't vacuumed since it was new. Besides that, there was an old hard muffin and potato chips from who knows when under the lounge chair. We always check the room for our son's toy cars before we leave, so we discovered the "cleanliness" right before our departure.
The mattresses were bouncy and not that comfortable.
The "hot" breakfast was limited to mostly some form of bread and cold cereal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amwin, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 42 in Florence
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#16 of 42 in Florence
417 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 2123 W Lucas St, I-95 exit 164/Hwy 52 N, Florence, SC 29501-1204 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $99 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Florence Hotel Florence
Wingate Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing