We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop Between Virginia and Florida”

Elloree Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elloree
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elloree Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Elloree B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We normally stop somewhere in South Carolina on our way to Florida, normally at a chain motel on I-95. This time we stayed at the Elloree B&B based on a recommendation from a relative. We are really glad we did. The inn is on a quiet street just off the main street. Elloree is a small town of under 1000 about 6 miles west of Santee, SC.
Tne inn has only 2 rooms. We stayed in the Angel Room with access the the upstairs porch just outside the room. It was a large, comfortable room at the top of the stairs. The home is a turn of the century house with 11 foot ceilings on the first floor and 9 foot on the second. The home was decorated for Christmas and was beautiful.
The hosts, Jack and Cindy were great people. They made us feel very welcome from the moment we entered. Jack was our cook and prepared a gourmet breakfast. The presentation of breakfast in the dining room made us feel like royalty. Jack gave us a tour of the grounds and explained the history of the place, which was very interesting.
We would highly recommend the Elloree B&B to anyone on the road north or south on I-85. It is definitely worth getting off I-95 for the inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ray4461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

I was lucky enough to stumble upon the Elloree Bed and Breakfast while searching the internet for someplace more interesting than a Best Western between NC and FL for the husband, myself and our chihuahua to stay. I didn't expect we'd get in, being they only have two rooms and our timing was very last minute. To my surprise, we lucked out. Jack and Cindy were fine with our little doggy, so we booked the Old Carolina Suite. They provided us with complementary drinks and snacks, which we greatly appreciated. The pool was located within a huge fenced backyard, so our dog had a great time racing around and chasing squirrels (she didn't come close to catching any, don't worry). Jack provided breakfast, and it was awesome. Neither of us needed to eat for a number of hours after that. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: If you are traveling on motorcycles, they are very accommodating. Covered parking is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheetanimator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We make frequent trips to Florida from Virginia and have always found ourselves in low grade hotels/motels because we travel with our dog. Luckily, we found the totally charming Elloree B&B just outside Santee, SC, which is half way down to our destination. What a find!!! The beautiful 105 year old Victorian home is in pristine condition and the welcoming owners, Jack and Cindy, considered every amenity for their guests. The rooms are huge with bathrobes, dryer, shampoo , conditioner and anything else you might need. Just outside our room was an armoire which held snacks, sodas, water, tea, coffee, glasses, a frig and a microwave. And, breakfast in the morning was a feast all set out on a beautifully decorated table complete with lit candles and a glowing fire in the FP.
In addition, their partially fenced in 3 acres made a perfect place for our dog to enjoy too.

Since our visit was the first of December, the house was bedazzled in its Christmas splendor. The entry foyer had a gorgeous lit tree along with decorated garland up the staircase to our room. We even had a little Christmas tree in our room. We felt like we were visiting family but maybe even better.

With the many golf courses in the area, we ended up extending our stay and plan on making this our regular stop when we travel south. Best of all, the room price is an incredible value. This place is not to be missed!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NanJoWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2009

This lovely old (1905) house in the sleepy rural town of Elloree, SC, only 7 miles (11 km) west of the I-95, is a treasure house of Victoriana -- antique furnishings, collectibles and knickknacks -- lovingly restored by transplanted Ohioans Cindy and Jack, who have also won prizes for their gardening skills around the 2-acre property.
The B & B offers two spacious units, each with ensuite bath. We stayed in the beautifully furnished Angel room, and relaxed on the adjacent balcony overlooking the quiet street. Downstairs are two large public rooms plus the gorgeous dining room, where we enjoyed a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit, juice, quiche and muffins. Our stay was enhanced by lively conversation with our gracious hosts. All this for a very reasonable cost. We would gladly return.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wafljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elloree Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elloree Bed and Breakfast

Address: 660 Hampton St, Elloree, SC 29047-9377
Location: United States > South Carolina > Elloree
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Elloree
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing