We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant and Service”
Review of Stonefire Grill

Stonefire Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonefire Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 23 Restaurants in Elgin
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant and Service”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I've been going to Stonefire with my wife since the place opened. Rarely have we experienced any issues, and when we did, Travis, the manager, goes out of his way to make things right.
I'm posting this as a full rebuttal to B.B. that obviously went there with a chip on his shoulder.
Read the other 20 reviews of this place that give it accolades.
You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was met at the door by the sweetest hostess, we were seated right away. Our waitress was helpful in food selections, when we could not make up our minds between two of their specialty salad dressings, she brought both. Food was great, the manager actually served our dinner and came back to see if we needed anything. I had the marinated chicken with garlic mashed potatoes. My friend had the salmon stuffed ravioli topped with shrimp. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife and I have been here a number of times. It is a little out of the way but well worth the drive. They have some uniquely prepared items such as their fried green tomatoes, shrimp and grits and the sauce with the salmon. Outdoor seating is nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJL_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wednesday Pizza special”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

First let me say my husband and I love this restaurant. Food is very good. Staff is really good and manager is great. Right now Wednesday is pizza special. Two salads, share any pizza and two glasses house wine for 16$. Pizza crust is tasty, we order extra crispy! Toppings and choices good! Plus we love their menu. Sad to see gator bites gone. But it's nice to see menu changes. Keeps regulars as well as first come on their toes! Nice selection of wines including 1/2 of bottles I believe on Tuesday. Can get added to their email group and get specials sent to you. Very social setting with ability to host gatherings as well. Say hey to Travis when you go there. Tell him PADB sent you!

Helpful?
3 Thank Paulette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nc
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!! Definitely a great choice!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely FANTASTIC!! I was on a road trip with 3 friends and we were looking a place for dinner. Stopped based on the reviews on google maps and we were all completely pleased! Food... FANTASTIC!!! Service... WONDERFUL! Management... WONDERFUL!!! We are making plans to stop back by on our way home!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stonefire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing