We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait for decent pizza”
Review of Bucks Pizza of Edisto Beach - CLOSED

Bucks Pizza of Edisto Beach
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Salem, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Long wait for decent pizza”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you call, be sure to ask how busy they are. You could be waiting a VERY long time. Ordered 45 minutes ahead, went to pick up and waited another 30 minutes. The pizza is good, and worthwhile if they are not busy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauramichelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    42
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch on Edisto”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great food and great service! Very clean and accommodating! Would recommend for pizza, hoagies, calzones, salads and wings!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BGrinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“You must try the Greek pizza!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This may be the best Greek pizza I've ever had. Garlic sauce, black olives, red onion, artichoke hearts, Roma tomatoes, and feta cheese. Absolutely heavenly. We should have ordered a larger pizza! It is a bit pricey -- almost $18 for a medium size (6-slice pie), but a great treat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CyrusMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Liberty, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Last minute take out! Pizza wasnt bad and it did the job!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We called on a Sunday night not realizing that it was 15 min before they close. The woman who took the order was very friendly and said as long as we were there w/in 20 minutes they could make our pizza and cheese sticks. The food overall was pretty good and satisfied our hunger. We got a medium sausage and pepperoni and cheese sticks. The crust on the pizza was actually quite good and the cheese sticks were, well cheesticks. I think if you are looking for a quiet night in and want a fast and easy meal you should give Buck's a shot. Just like everything on Edisto it was pricey for what it was but you get used to it. It went great w/ cold beer!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza for carryout”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Bought two pizzas and they were very good. Little pricey, but it is a limited island with toursits...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WadeB330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucks Pizza of Edisto Beach also viewed

Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing