We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the only pizza in EDISTO, so no choice”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bucks Pizza of Edisto Beach - CLOSED

Bucks Pizza of Edisto Beach
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
GREENVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the only pizza in EDISTO, so no choice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

if i had a choice to eat pizza somewhere else in Edisto i probably never visit Bucks Pizza again.. pizza is not that bad but compare for the price makes it really bad choice for meal...better go to grocery story and buy a frozen one for 1/3 of the price.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTOS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    42
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Bucks was not onl the main road but not too hard to find. It was a small business, take out only, but with very good pizza. We ordered two that were made right there and within 20 mins. The crust was perfect.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soyouwillknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Thin Crust, Just the Way I Like it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

It is hard to find pizza that has thin, crunchy crust! The toppings are delicious. There is much more cheese than tomato; I prefer tomato sauce, but I was satisfied and very pleased by the crunch of the crust!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank maggied00dle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very good pizza not atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

They have a very good pizza eat in or carry out. You order and pay at the window. They call you when your pizza is ready and have a self serve drink fountain. Familly of 4 can eat for under 30 bucks and have a nice meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank routeguyFortMillSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappahannock, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I've had much better pizza and a much better price!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We ordered lunch to take-out on our last day of vacation. Apparently the menu and prices online are not the same as the restaurant's, which I don't understand. Three large pizzas and an order of breadsticks was $75 and that was after we received a $10 discount after my brother complained. The pizza was Ok, I guess, kind of mushy crust and canned mushrooms. I think this is the only pizza place in town so it may be more economical and tastier to eat in and order one of the specials.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lvn4vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucks Pizza of Edisto Beach also viewed

Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing