We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Cow Eats are out of the ordinary.”
Review of SeaCow Eatery

SeaCow Eatery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Sea Cow Eats are out of the ordinary.”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Wow. I was blown away. I was expecting plain jane food when I went to dinner. Our party of 10 enjoyed a great dinner at the Sea Cow Eatery in Edisto Island. The green beans were spectacular and I’ve never said that about beans. Their slaw was excellent with that bit of something special I can’t quite identify. I had flounder and shrimp that were excellent. My son had cheesy grits with his Hawaiian chicken which were fab. My daughter’s philly cheese was excellent. I just want to rave about their food. The restaurant looks like a burger joint but the kitchen staff puts out excellent food that is far above a burger place. ( Maybe they interned at some 5 star place.) Bravo to the Sea Cow Eatery. Be sure to sample this if you visit Edisto. We visited over the Thanksgiving holiday.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeNC070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    264
    103
    30
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must on your trip to Edisto”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very consistent. Food is good, service is good. Everything you want in a restaurant. We have visited on every visit to Edisto and will be back! Have never had a bad meal. Nice desert selection.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food - better service”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had breakfast on Black Friday. Was with some friends who hadn't been to Sea Cow before. I suggested that we should order quickly as service has been known to be slow. I was really and happily surprised when they did a really good job. It was pretty busy, but the waitress got our drink order, came back a couple of times to get our meal ordered and served, and also refilled drinks a couple of times. Good job. Good food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boilermaker_Bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food but slow service”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Food is great but you have to wait close to an hour till you get it in your table. Service is friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Busy place”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Ate here twice, once for lunch, and again for breakfast. Food was good. Small place with lots of people so it was crowded. Can't imagine what it must be like during peak season. For lunch I had a huge salad, my husband a frid shrimp dinner. For breakfast we had a three-egg omelet with pancakes. Great good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaCow Eatery also viewed

Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to SeaCow Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing