We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food with a Great View”

Pressley's at The Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 15, 2019

This charming restaurant is on the ocean inland and has a beautiful view. We ordered the special for the evening which was the red snapper. It was delicious and it came with wonderful fresh vegetables and bacon and cheese filled baked potatoe. Our waitress was polite and always checking if we need anything. We highly recommend this sweet place on the water.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Apache123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 374 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019

Didn't wait long for a table and once the salsa came we could have made a meal of just the salsa and chips. We had a fabulous meal and great service. We went after dark so views of the water were impossible to see. Busy place, a little noisy if that bothers you but noise was because of all the people enjoying the place,

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

The views here of the water add a lot to you dining experience. Overall the restaurant is pleasant inside even though not very spacious. Our server did a nice job and was very attentive. The food was good but nothing to write home about. Two of the biggest problems were first, the special of the night was fried okra. We were there and seated by 5:30 so it was not late. We all ordered the okra but before our plates could be made, the kitchen ran out of the fried okra. Instead we were served barely warm french cut green beans FROM A CAN!!! Second, one person in our party, who likes spicy food, ordered the low country shrimp boil and it was so hot in the spice that he could barely eat it. He said the spice was so overwhelming that it was all he could taste. The price was reasonable. We paid $36 for two entrees with tax and tip.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billswife87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Loved Pressley's. The food was wonderful. The wait was long, but worth it. We had fried pickles for an appetizer. They were fried to perfection and not greasy as you may find in other places. The pita chips and black bean salsa were also very good. We had the Jack Daniel's Salmon, Blackened Chicken Pasta, fried shrimp, fried creek shrimp, chicken tenders, and Shrimp Scampi pasta. All tasted wonderful with generous portions. They have filtered water so you can order ice water, but no beer on tap- same as the rest of the island. The waterway view was great and a beautiful sunset. Small restaurant with only around 15 tables so expect to wait if they're busy. I would definitely go back if I get the chance.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Kellybojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

We had a 30 minute wait but realized when we got inside how small the restaurant is. The wait was worth it as the food was excellent and the portions were large. The shrimp scampi was the best I have ever had and we had enough for another meal. Granddaughter got the appetizer bang-bang shrimp and it was another huge serving. So even though our meal seemed a little expensive that night, we had enough leftovers for a meal when we returned from Charleston the next night. Another place we wish we could go back to.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank maxineb175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pressley's at The Marina also viewed

Edisto Beach, Edisto Island
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pressley's at The Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing