We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect option other than seafood”
Review of Billow Street Pizza - CLOSED

Billow Street Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our pizza is made with the freshest ingredients from our fresh dough to our vegtables. Our homemade sauce made every day on top of our hand tossed dough. Third generation recipes. Family owned and operated.
Harrison, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect option other than seafood”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had enjoyed seafood a few times this week, but needed a little break. The Milton Meat Lover's pizza was just the ticket. It is definitely worth adding to your Edisto eateries list.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I wasn't expecting anything special, but it turned out to be really good pizza; the sort I would go back for even if it wasn't one of the few pizza joints on the island. Crust is very good and came with generous toppings. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank killdivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Pizza / Good Price”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Real good pizza for the price. Better to call your order in because of the wait. Went there twice in first three days on the island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DennisR279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, VA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good pizza...worth the wait”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Really good pizza...ordered take out and was surprised to hear it was a 1 1/4 hour wait, but it was worth it. Ordered a salad as well, also good. Friendly service. Thumbs up from all of us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thecitadel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on the Island”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Discovered this walk-up/ride-up on a bike ride around the island. We came back later for the pizza. Extremely friendly owner and staff and fabulous pizza. Took the pizza back to the condo and ate the leftovers on the beach the next morning. One Hawaiian and one pepperoni. We can't wait to visit again and try other options!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billow Street Pizza also viewed

Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing