We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small shrimp and they were not very fresh”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Edisto Seafood

Edisto Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is not really a restaurant, but a place to purchase fresh seafood. They also have all kinds of mixes & sauces for seafood.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small shrimp and they were not very fresh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We didn't think we received fresh shrimp.They acted like they were just too busy to deal with me,but I was the only one in the shop.We have been going there for over 20 years and the service and quality has deteriorated over the past couple of years.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Help630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    17
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Freshest Edisto Seafood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We bought fresh shrimp at Edisto Seaford for a great Low Country Boil! Always dependable for the freshest seafood products at Edisto.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank williebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
126 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This little seafood store is "steady as a rock". One can always count on fresh crab and locally caught shrimp and fish, of all types. Do to its small size, one cannot expect a "full menu" of fish delicacies. The shop relies on local fisherman, primarily. Hence, "catch of the day" is real here. Nevertheless, any seafood purchased at this shop is top quality. The owners are young, local folks and they really try to please their customers. Definitely worth checking in to for a great start to a family meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TennesseeChemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We always buy our shrimp here when we visit Edisto Beach and haven't been disappointed. We've made boiled shrimp, shrimp and grits and a low country boil and it's fresh and delicious every time!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our group stopped in here 2x over our trip...one time for shrimp for a shrimp boil...and another for fish for fish tacos. Both items were fresh and great prices. Staff here was also very helpful in determining how much of each order we needed for our group.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ashley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edisto Seafood also viewed

Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Edisto Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing