We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Ever Location, De-stressing, relaxing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip D
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“There's good and there's bad.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First, the good:

1) the people at Odisto Realty are great to worth with. We had several last minute changes in our schedule and they accommodated us wonderfully. In fact, we liked them so much I'm probably letting up some on this review.

2) it's quiet.

3) as close to the ocean as you're likely to get in a beach house and a beautiful view right out the windows.

Now, the bad:

1) good thing the view is so good from inside because the mosquitos will eat you alive if the wind's not up.

2) many dead cockroaches greeted us on our arrival. Otherwise, the place was not very clean.

3) two of the tub drains were very slow rendering them useless.

4) unless you're really into over-priced, mediocre fried food, prepare to make your own meals. Of course, that can be said of most of the Carolinas.

5) it's 50 miles to a town of any size

6) considering what you pay and what you get, why aren't linens provided?

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2013
Thank you so much, we try very hard to make sure all our guests have a great vacation ~ the staff appreciates your kind words. You must have been here recently when the rains stopped - the mosquitos seem to always be around. Thank goodness we can usually count on a great on-shore wind, which will keep those pests back in the marsh. One of our main goals to to respond to a guests concerns whether it is cleaning or slow drains, please let us know and we will take steps to correct any issues. We love that Charleston is so close for guests to visit, but to come back to quiet Edisto Beach is the best. Thank you and come see us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2012
Nothing beats sitting on the deck with your morning coffee and watch that sunrise. The owner has plans for updating the house over the winter months. So be sure to come back and see the changes. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone what a great vacation you had at "Her Fault". Since your visit the homeowner has been to Edisto and re-stocked and updated all the kitchen items. Lots of time the whole house is rented to one family and what is upstairs will go downstairs leaving on are a little short on kitchen inventory. We hope that you will visit Edisto Beach again and think of Edisto Realty to help your plans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing