We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and charming community”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1HappyMom...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great location and charming community”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We really enjoyed the house. The views were absolutely stunning and my family of 7 (the kids are 14 years down to 2 years old) had a super vacation here. Everyone was friendly and the rental company was helpful and very easy to deal with. The decor was cute and beachy. The oven's upper element still doesn't work (as noted in the review from 2013) and the bathroom really, really needs some maintenance. The toilet rocks back and forth and there is staining on the floor has resulted from the rocking toilet. There is also a lot of peeling paint and water damage from the shower on the wall. I think a curved a shower curtain rod would help improve the shower a lot but the rocking toilet needs some serious attention. A cookie sheet in the kitchen would have also been very helpful as would a propane grill on the deck. The area is very low key and quiet and that was exactly what we wanted. Stores and restaurants sometimes close early or are closed on certain days and there is no fast food. All in all we had a magnificent time and would absolutely stay here again. My family had time together and was able to "unplug". The deck is awesome and there are views from every room. I definitely recommend this rental.....just bring your flip flops to wear in the bathroom.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing ocean front view
Liked least: The bathroom. Definitely the bathroom.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2015
Thank you so much. This quaint beach cottage is so popular for just the reasons you mentioned. I will let the owners know about the bath issues and make sure they get taken care of.

Come see us again

Edisto Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeFae
Hindman, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location!!!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The location of this rental is the very best thing about it! It is an older home and could use a bit of TLC. If you are looking for the type of beach rental you find in the Outerbanks, then this one is not for you. Repairs are needed, stove works part time, frig a bit rusted, floors are hardwood (the real hardwood) and need redone. Kitchen and bath could use an update. Doors are not real secure. But to me this place was heaven on earth and I would go back tomorrow if possible. I loved the older rustic style of this home. The location is the best. The Island at this time of year is so very quite and peaceful.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and the deck.
Liked least: Locks on the doors.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. You are right this is just a beach cottage and perfect for small families or just a couple. The owners have spent the winter months doing lots of upgrades and we will have the new pictures up shortly (still waiting on living room furniture). Come see us again - we certainly appreciate you renting from Edisto Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing