We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janetlC94...
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Gone Shelling a few weeks ago and loved it! Very spacious house with great views from the front porch and back decks. Lovely park across the street and they have a farmers market on Saturdays with local art etc. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We love hearing when guests enjoy they're stay on Edisto. Please let us know if we can help with any future plans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlwild201...
Beacon, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gone Shelling Family Reunion”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great rental home for our Family Reunion. The home is large with several comfortable sitting rooms, large working kitchen well appointed with everything need to prepare a beach gormet meal. Comfortable bedrooms plenty of bathrooms multiple decks for viewing. The beach is a short walk, the town quaint, and several Restaurants . Super gorgeous sunsets. Great walking, jogging and biking. Something for all. Book your next family reunion at Gone Shelling!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, beaches, proximity to Charleston
Liked least: Only lasted a week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
With all the upgrades this is just a great home. With layout there is plenty of room for any size family. Please let Edisto Realty help you with your next vacation plans on Edisto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
“Gone Shelling is vastly improved”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful week with our entire family over Christmas at Edisto. The house was perfect, comfortable and spacious, for our group of 10 (6 adults and 4 kids). Having 2 living rooms really gave us space to spread out and not feel like we were always on top of each other. The beach is beautiful, even in the winter. We will definitely be back next year!

We had read the previous review and were skeptical until we realized it was 4 years old and the house changed hands a year ago. The new owners have significantly improved the house and we highly recommend it now.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy beach access. Great Views. Access to bike path.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know about your vacation. Edisto is a great spot year round. I will let the owners know that you enjoyed the house and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
New owners, New look, come see the changes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing