We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation house!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sebastian...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Dirty!”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were given this house when our initial Edisto Realty rental house turned out to be infested with bedbugs. While this house did not have bedbugs, it left a lot to be desired. When we arrived there was pet hair everywhere. Our family spent the first four hours cleaning. This rental was deep in the off-season so I am not sure why the house wasn't clean. The beds are old, sagging, and very uncomfortable. The kitchen appliances worked fine, and Edisto Realty sent someone to fix the TV quickly, so there's that.
I recommend avoiding Edisto Realty entirely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Edisto Realty appreciates your family's business. The goal for our business has always been to ensure all guests enjoy their Edisto vacations so we sincerely regret the experience you had. Bed bugs have become an increasing problem nationwide and unfortunately Edisto is no different. Each case is handled as quickly as possible, and in a manner that is least obtrusive to our guest. Unfortunately since our Office was closed for a few days over the Christmas holiday, and our normal support staff (pest control, housekeepers & maintenance workers) were not available you did not receive the normal service that would have been provided any other time of the year. Again, we regret that you were inconvenienced and wish you would consider another visit so you can experience an Edisto vacation with normal expectations. We truly value our customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina8...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great vacation house!”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Lucky Enough in June, had great weather and enjoyed the house. Beds are very comfortable (this is normally an issue with beach houses) and kitchen and bathroom were adequate. Kitchen was adequately stocked and everything worked. Furniture was overall in good condition and comfortable. Listing said there was no wireless internet, but there actually is and it worked great. Downstairs bedroom did not have AC and was hot and muggy with lots of bugs. Two window units upstairs didn't really blow cold, but not a major issue (only complaints)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2015
Thank you so much for the review. I think the best part of the house is the large wall of windows upstairs. I will make sure the owners take a look at the window a/c's and install one in the downstairs bedroom. Come again and see Edisto soon. Edisto Realty will be glad to help plan your next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray H
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
“Marjor necessities broken”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

First of all this is our first review ever and to take time out of your busy life to give one says a lot. We are very forgiving with these homes and don't just sit around and look for problems but these issues were everyday necessities. This was the only site we could find to give a review. We have stayed at this beach for many years and with that we have become accustomed to and understand that the houses are used and abused but this stay in this house was unacceptable especially due to the price. Given that it was July however our week was mild and temperatures were in the upper 80s. The pictures do not display window units in the bedrooms which worked fine in the bedrooms that had the window units the other two bedrooms one master one lower did not and therefore was extremely hot and muggy. The description says newly renovated or updated I think that may just be a new paint job and flooring. Only two of the stove eyes worked the refrigerator handle was broken and you had to cook twice as long in the microwave. The kitchen sink plumbing was leaking all over the floor and the dryer although looking new did not dry the clothes at all. Also the dishwasher did not work . We placed a service call for each but only the plumbing and dishwasher were addressed the others were never checked out. The outside showers handles were broken off in one and the other barely put out any water as well as a hose pipe to wash off we had to buy a set of pliers to work these faucets. In our left side master without the window unit was not only hot but being beachfront we could not even see the ocean due to the foggy hazy windows. Our two-year-old daughter also about fell through the front deck railing the openings are way too wide for children and definitely not safe. This was the worst house for the money. There are many more nicer homes for the same price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach side deck
Liked least: the basic amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent Edisto vacation. We will certainly make sure the owners see this review. They appreciate feedback so that improvements can be made. When you plan your next visit to Edisto, please let one of our experienced staff recommend another beach front home that should suit your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edisto Island hotels

sands2798
Middletown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our favorite places!”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed at Lucky Enough for 3 vacations, and we love it! The location is great, and you literally walk out the back door, down the steps, and you're on the beach! It is an older home, but it is spacious and COMFORTABLE! The layout of the house is perfect for 2 families (or more). There is a large living/dining room and kitchen in the middle, and 2 nice size bedrooms and bathrooms on either side. We spend a lot of time on the deck - the views are amazing! And if you end up with bad weather, the view from the living room and dining room is almost as good! If you're looking for brand new and luxurious, this house may not be for you...but if you're looking for a clean, comfortable place to relax with family and just enjoy the beach - this is it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your Edisto vacation. You are so right, out of the 7 areas upstairs you have grand ocean views from the two ocean front bedrooms, the living, dining and kitchen. Come see us again soon and thank you for using Edisto Realty for all your vacation needs. Connie Hiott, Edisto Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee M
Ooltewah, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old and dated”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beach nuts is "1975" a throw back to the 70's . There are several issues with this property that makes the play unpleasant. The cons - Faulty doors, faucets, and flooring make this house unpleasant. The pros - right on the beach. It's less than 100 feet to water. There is no need for specifics but i would not want to stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2014
Sorry to hear your stay at "Beach Nuts" was not acceptable. We hope that you were still able to enjoy what Edisto has to offer. Your concerns have been forwarded to the property manager. We hope that you will allow Edisto Realty another chance to find your perfect Edisto Vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. This is an older home that is being upgraded in stages by the owners. I will be sure to pass along your comments to them. Most of the homes on Edisto that have a single bedroom downstairs has been there since the house was built. We always point out in the descriptions that the rooms are separate and must be entered from the outside. As in most coastal areas, palmetto bugs are very common and we would have been glad to have the exterior of the home sprayed. These type of pests live outside and only come indoors when looking for water or trying to get away from too much rain. The most important part of a family vacation is the time spent together - create memories - and to make plans to be get together soon. Please think of Edisto Realty for your next Edisto vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2012
Your comments are very important to both Edisto Realty and the owner. Our goal is to make sure you have a great vacation even if we have to schedule maintenance repairs while you are on the beach. It has been a few years since the renovations and we missed removing that information. Please ask for one of the Property Managers on your next hunt for a vacation property and we will make sure it is exactly what you need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing