We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good casual dining in Edisto”

McConkey's Jungle Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Edisto doesn’t have a ton to choose from, but this is one of the better restaurants. It’s got good variety and is kid friendly. The atmosphere is fun and the service is excellent. We ate there twice in 2 nights and were satisfied both times.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great fish tacos for our grandsons and the Cobb salad was tasty, fish-n-chips terrific as well as the fish sandwich and chips! Oh, did I mention the wings, great. Service was fast once we got the attention of the server! Thanks

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MT-hoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We like good food and want to visit non chains as much as we can. This place was the best food with the best prices on Edisto. The food has lots of flavor and they aren’t skimpy on anything. We went 2 times and that is unheard of for us. We had 3 different salads and they where chopped full of goodness! The wings and fish tacos were also just as delish. Coconut pie was too sweet (needs salt and more custard) but was still great. This place is all outside with some screened so NO A/C, they have lots of fans. Clean, especially the restroom-yeah!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jenniffers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Good place for lunch. Loved the shrimp tacos. Wings good also. Eat inside or outside. Cold drinks to quinch your thirst. Prices reasonable. Right next to bilo grocery.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Twingard4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Try the onion rings. They are fantastic. We ate there twice and would have gone more but discovered it late in the trip.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JBug2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McConkey's Jungle Shack also viewed

Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Beach, Edisto Island
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to McConkey's Jungle Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing