We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a beachy atmosphere”

McConkey's Jungle Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Our foursome ate at the Jungle shack twice during our stay at Edisto Beach, once for lunch and once for dinner. The food was good both times. The portions were generous. The food prices are reasonable but we did not order alcohol so I cannot comment on that. Make note of the fact that they do not filter their water so if you plan to drink water, they only serve bottled water which you buy.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billswife87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 710 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Super place to eat! Great atmosphere. I had the lamb gyro and fried mushrooms. They were both wonderful. The mushrooms were perfectly cooked and had a buttermilk ranch for dipping. The lamb gyro was the best I ever had. It was a big serving, you wont go hungry. Companions had burgers and quesadillas. They all enjoyed their food. The server was great and very friendly. If you get the chance to go, dont pass it up. You won't regret it!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Kellybojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

We were having a late meal on the first night so wanted something casual and fast. I had delicious fish tacos and granddaughter had chicken wings. They were so big and part of them were not done. They offered several suggestion on how to make it right and we agreed for them to charge us for 1/2 an order. The wings were so good though that we may do a carryout order tonight.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank maxineb175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Good hospitality and service. The food was good for the price. The chicken wings and fish sandwich were tasty and the burgers were just OK. We ate in a cute screened in porch area that was nicely decorated in an eclectic style. I would go there again.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jnycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Daily lunch specials, great selection of menu choices, wife loves their fried shrimp, I am partial to mahi tacos. Friendly servers.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank McKie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McConkey's Jungle Shack also viewed

Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Beach, Edisto Island
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to McConkey's Jungle Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing