We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Girls Trip”
Review of The Pink Van Tour - CLOSED

The Pink Van Tour
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
Attraction details
Harvey, LA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Girls Trip”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Awesome and interesting adventure thru Edisto Island. Great historical stories and OMG the plantations are beautiful. Can't even describe the 100 year old oaks that just take your breathe away. Owners of the tour are just wonderful people, you will enjoy the laughs and serious stories for years to remember. Thanks Sharon for setting this tour up for me, Special Thanks Marie and Moma Jan for the Great time had. Phyllis from New Orleans

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharon SC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Marie was very informative & told interesting stories. The tour was awesome & is well worth the $$. You can't beat her sweet tea & benne wafers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendyclinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville,nc
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Go with Jann!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Remember you are on Edisto-time and don't get too hung up on when you leave or when you return. Jann is a wonderful story-teller, and even if we weren't actually visiting the places she talks about, we would have been captivated by her personal stories about growing up on Edisto Island. She should record her stories for future generations. LOVED IT!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shenight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champion Pa.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great tour had fun!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have wanted to take this tour on other visits here but always ran out of time.This visit I was able to do it.It is done by Marie and she is very good at what she does.I like history and there is a lot packed into this your.The history of the island is rich with stories and lore.I enjoy learning about the islands history and continue to learn more with each trip.I think most will enjoy this tour and I think it is worth checking out!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Prairie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"The Pink Van Tour"”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

What a wonderful way to see the plantation homes and churches of Edisto Beach, SC. Marie did an outstanding job of telling us the history of the island, the histories of many plantation families including the two families that lived on the plantations we saw and she also was most knowledgable about the two churches we visited, on dating back to 1774. Edisto Beach is a perfect vacation spot if one wants to find peace, gorgeous sunrises and sunsets, beaches and dolphin watching. Start your vacation with a tour by Marie and she can tell you evreything you will need to know and where else to go to make this a memorable vacation.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Kitty98385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Van Tour also viewed

Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing