We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful View”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa R
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented "No Regrets" for a weekend wedding stay. I arrived on Saturday morning only to find the dirtiest house I have ever seen:
- coffee filter filled with moldy coffee grounds
- what appeared to be mold on every air vent
- the biggest dust bunnies I have ever seen
- one bed comforter with what seems to be blood stains
- pet hair covering the entire house
- unknown stains on the furniture
This house was so dirty, after the wedding, we gathered our belonged and promptly left to return home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Leaving for home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
We are disappointed to hear that your stay was anything short of enjoyable. It is always our goal to provide our guests with an enjoyable and memorable visit here on Edisto. Since your stay all bedding in the home has been laundered. The home has also been scheduled for the annual deep cleaning and inspection. Upon receiving your report we had HVAC registers checked to ensure guest safety, and we are happy to report that black mold was not found. The registers have since been cleaned to remove dust. Should you ever find items to be unsatisfactory upon your arrival please don't hesitate to contact our office and we will be happy to promptly address. We would love to invite you back for a more enjoyable stay during any season. We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC, United States
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Angela,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreicate that you enjoyed your visit to No Regrets. I'd love to address some of your comments. We apologize for the problems with the well water and tv. Both have been repaired. The dishwasher clips have been replaced. The carpets will be replaced before next summer according to the home owners. They are professionally cleaned about 3 or 4 times a year. Thank you for the opportunity to go over your concerncs. We would love to invite you back for another great stay on Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carthage, NY, United States
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
William,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at No Regrets. We hope that you will allow us to be your host during your future vacations on Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbia, SC, United States
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2013
Karen,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased that you had a great vacation at No Regrets. The surroundings at this home are one of a kind. We would love to invite you back for another great vacation.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2013
Susan,We've just received your review. We are thrilled that you had a five star stay! No Regret's location is stellar. The ocean views and creek access make it unique. We would love to have you stay with us again for more fun in the sun!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2012
Harry,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us with this feedback. We are so pleased that your enjoyed your visit over Thanksgiving and had "no regrets" during your stay. Kayaking is great on Scott Creek. Regarding the carpets, the home owners are in the process of considering replacing the carpets because they were cleaned just a few weeks before your visit. We would love to see you again soon for another great visit.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing