We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly Located”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AWSB2120
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor, tired, sad house. SEA DOG... Please spend some $$$ on me”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was hands down the worst rental we have ever stayed in. The entire house, porch, downstairs, was filthy. Either it got missed when last peeps left or the previous peeps demolished the house. The ceiling was falling down in kitchen, pouring rain onto couch in living room. The oven was beyond filthy, had to clean before I could use it. the range has visibly broken burners, and only had 2 barely working ones. The fridge was overzealous and froze the eggs and all the salad items on the setting suggested by owners. The bathrooms had to be completely scrubbed before using, and the shower curtains are awful. The mattresses are not terrible, but the pillows are beyond help. Thank God I brought all my own linens , pillows, sheets, towels, mattress pads, comforters etc. The kitchen was fairly well stocked, but not 2 matching items. The disposal blew water and junk 3 feet high in the sink, and leaked all over the under sink area. The dishwasher has no timer and no heat. The washer was completely full of sand, which we were able to bucket out and run several cycles through to be able to use. The dryer is beyond repair. The back door was unusable, totally swollen shut, and someone has been hopping out the kitchen window as the locks are broken and will not secure. The downstairs unit a/c would not switch to heat, was really needed as it was 31° 2 mornings there. The downstairs picnic area looks like homeless peeps have been living there. This place is a disaster. Sorry we ever spent our money on SEA DOG.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: We like the Island
Liked least: the house
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed that your stay was anything short of enjoyable. It is always our goal to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay here on Edisto. Upon receipt of the written review that you left at checkout we visited the property to address the items that you reported. We are always available to respond to items during your stay as well. We met with the homeowner in the fall of 2016 to discuss guest feedback and the necessity of upgrades and improvements. The updates that have been completed include paint, new flooring upstairs and down, new bedding, new living room furniture, new washer/dryer, new dock, and new decking. We would love to invite you back for a more enjoyable experience during any season. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jke1959
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly Located”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property was perfectly located 1 block from beach w/access directly across and the back yard pond turned into a wonderful fishing hole for the grandchildren and spouse. The house setup was exceptional with two bedrooms w/bathroom on each side and open in the middle. The only negative was as other reviews stated a through cleaning is needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased that your group enjoyed the comfort and convenience found at Sea Grass on Edisto Beach. We look forward to being your host on Edisto during any season!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL, United States
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2013
Amy,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you spending your vacation at Sea Grass. We are so pleased that you had a quality experience on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host during your next stay.
Regars,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
Dean,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. Our goal is for you to have nothing but the best vacation. We hope that your memories of this visit to Sea Grass will always be with you. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Augusta, GA, United States
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2013
Mark,
We are so pleased that you had a great vacation here on Edisto. Please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thanks
The Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States of America
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2013
Kristin,
We appreciate your review of "Sea Grass" and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can be of service to you again in the future and we look forward to seeing you again here on Edisto.
Thanks
The Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sc, United States
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing