We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly Located”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jke1959
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly Located”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property was perfectly located 1 block from beach w/access directly across and the back yard pond turned into a wonderful fishing hole for the grandchildren and spouse. The house setup was exceptional with two bedrooms w/bathroom on each side and open in the middle. The only negative was as other reviews stated a through cleaning is needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased that your group enjoyed the comfort and convenience found at Sea Grass on Edisto Beach. We look forward to being your host on Edisto during any season!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL, United States
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2013
Amy,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you spending your vacation at Sea Grass. We are so pleased that you had a quality experience on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host during your next stay.
Regars,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
Dean,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. Our goal is for you to have nothing but the best vacation. We hope that your memories of this visit to Sea Grass will always be with you. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Augusta, GA, United States
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2013
Mark,
We are so pleased that you had a great vacation here on Edisto. Please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thanks
The Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, United States of America
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2013
Kristin,
We appreciate your review of "Sea Grass" and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can be of service to you again in the future and we look forward to seeing you again here on Edisto.
Thanks
The Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sc, United States
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA, United States
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 28, 2013
Betty,Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review. Since your visit, the kitchen has been totally restocked with utensils, pots, pans, and cookware. We hope that your next stay will not require so much innovation. Every home should be stocked and ready for a great meal. We hope that you will return for another great stay on Edisto Beach.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing