We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and super waitress”

The Waterfront Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal and super waitress”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Really good meal and atmosphere. Waitress was excellent( good luck at Clemson!) Lots of food for the money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank springermom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    208
    82
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carrollton, Ky
Level Contributor
350 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Good for a quick lunch. Shrimp & grits were good. Fried oysters were also tasty. It wasn't very busy at the time but quick service & friendly employees. Not very fancy but plenty of food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We went based on some reviews seen here, but was disappointed. The noise level was that of a airport tarmac and the service was below average. The food was palatable, but too pricey for what you get. We were unimpressed with the passive to bordering on rudeness of the hostess when our 8 year old grand daughter went to ask for crayons for her child's menu and was told "we are out." Nothing further. I will stick with a gas station sandwich before going back here. By the way, we are still looking for the water in waterfront.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Went here for our last dinner out. It is a bit pricey but the food is excellent! I had prime rib with salad and baked potato and a sweet tea and it was $35. I don't mind splurging on good food. The meat melted in my mouth and there was a lot of it. Hardly no fat at all. Everyone else had seafood and there was plenty of it. You certainly get what you pay for at this place! Lots of great food!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gramap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Service was helpful, friendly and delightful. The food was delicious. I have never tasted better shrimp and grits in my life. Clean, nice atmosphere. Can't wait to go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing