We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel to stay at in Easley, SC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Easley
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel to stay at in Easley, SC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

Upon arrival at front desk the staff was extremely courteous and helpful with some question I had. We found the room to be very clean and did not smell like an institution. The bed was very comfortable. The shower and bath facilities were clean and adequate. The breakfast in the morning was real good. The staff kept the food coming and hot. My wife and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigBill7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
21
16
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
307 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

This motel style hotel is nothing special but it's clean and the staff are friendly. We needed to run some errands in the morning and they had no problem allowing us a late check out. Breakfast was very good by Comfort Inn standards. Small pool area and very refreshing on a hot afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LastMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2009

Overall the room was clean but it did strongly smell of the "freshener" that is common to these types of inns/hotels. The room was very spacious. Not bad if you're looking for a clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel8usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2008

This is an older, two-story Comfort Inn with exterior corridors, located on Easley's main drag. We were traveling in a full-size pickup with a tow-behind U-Haul trailer. Though they advertised "truck/large vehicle parking," we had to park diagonally across three standard parking spaces.

Upon check-in, we mentioned to the desk clerk that we had a truck with trailer. She asked us if we would detach the trailer and park the truck and trailer next to each other (taking up two spots instead of three) as they "were expecting to be full." We refused. The trailer was loaded with the belongings of a family member that we had emptied out of a storage unit earlier that day, and we were not about to disconnect the trailer and park it. If we did that, anyone could back in front of it, hook it up to their own vehicle, and drive off with it.

Fortunately, the trailer issue did not come up again during our stay.

Although the hotel was older, our room was newly renovated, with new carpets, new beds, new TV, etc. It was clean and everything was in good working order. However, there was a rather large gap under the door leading outside, so we had to stuff a towel in there.

Request a back room if you can. US 123, directly in front of the hotel, is a very busy place, even well after midnight.. It was a very noisy location, and were we not dead tired from driving ten hours, we might not have gotten any sleep.

The hot breakfast in the morning was very good, with a nice selection of items. We did not encounter any problems at check-out,

Overall, the Comfort Inn is a pretty good place to stay for the money, as long as you ask for a back room if you're easily awakened by traffic. Also be wary if you're towing a trailer. Other than that, the rooms were clean and newly renovated, and overall it was a good stay.

  • Liked — Clean, newly renovated rooms
  • Disliked — Noise level, issue with parking
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGILMAN479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2006

Our stay at the Easley South Carolina Comfort Inn was very nice. The hotel was clean, the staff was super friendly and the breakfast was hot and delicious. I planned to write an email to the manager of the hotel when I got home just to let them know how good our experience was while staying there, but their thank you for staying with us letter was waiting for me when I got home. You just can't beat the southern hospitality at the Easley Comfort Inn. I will definately stay there again if I am in the area! :-)

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — distance from the interstate
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank sandyis_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easley
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
13.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville
13.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 5539 Calhoun Memorial Highway, US 123, Easley, SC 29640-3871 (Formerly Comfort Inn Easley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Easley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Easley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Easley
Easley Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing