We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to date. Clean. Friendly and Food was just right!”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #90 of 119 Restaurants in Easley
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Up to date. Clean. Friendly and Food was just right!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

First of all. I travel a lot. The OB is my favorite destination on the road. I sit at the bar, facing the TV either on the right or left corner. Why? The bar tenders are always friendly and attentive. Will turn on CNN if I ask. My Stoli on the rocks has the twist I ask for. The chaser of OJ, no ice.

Always order the same thing. 6 oz Sirloin medium rare. This place nailed it and even talked me into the lobster macaroni. About to finish the manager came by and asked me how dinner was. I was surprised, and pleased to tell him so. (And tell him with all my trips to the OB, he was the first). He must be a trainer at heart. Will come back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The steaks are so tender and the sweet potatoes are delicious. Service is very good. I loved their Rosemary Bread.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dixie081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Waitress was very inattentive and forgetful”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Great food, but service was horrible. Atmosphere hectic. Got seated at a large table, but it was just my myself and my wife.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KokiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.c.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“outback easley sc”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

food ok but not great. service slow. thought prices were a bit high 4 what you get

Helpful?
Thank islandgirlS_c_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, SC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Explore options to avoid the wait”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

On arrival, we were told the wait was 30 to 40 minutes for a table for two. I asked if we could go into the bar area and we were greeted by a server inviting us to a booth. No wait and I think it was actually quieter than in the general restaurant. The bar area is in the center of the restaurant, but was separated by the decor. The food was good, with the selection "typical" of other Outback restaurants. The service was excellent, attentive, but not intrusive. Timing of the service was just right.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Scrivner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing