We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good HI for business”
Review of Hampton Inn Easley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Easley
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good HI for business”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at this HI twice in the last 12 months and it is good option for the area. Clean rooms, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast could use an upgrade but is typical for HI. I am not a big fan of the buffet/continental breakfast but the job has the last say on where to stay. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Small gym. Did not use pool. All in all this HI is a good option for the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank light3572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanAndrewsEasley_SC, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easley, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    82
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
139
69
14
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
easley sc, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very clean and courteous staff. Good location to Greenville and upstate towns . No cigarette smell in the rooms or hallways. Close to good dining.You can here a train horn in the distance but traffic noise is very low. Bathroom was well stocked and super clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was the first time staying at this Hampton Inn. Extremely clean. No complaints there. The breakfast was ok. You had your standard waffles, fruit, and cereals. The hot portion was not that great. The eggs tasted too fake and the gravy was runny. Overall, this was the cleanest Hampton I stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I travel every otehr week to Greenville, SC and surrounding areas. This was the best night's sleep I've had in months. I booked a night at the Hampton Inn Easley because it was the closest one to my client for the following morning. I would not only stay here again, I would book this hotel even if it wasn't the closest going forward in the area. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN and COMFORTABLE

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Good experience. I would stay again if we have another basketball tournament in Easley. Staff was very friendly and the hotel is very clean and in good condition. Love the charging ports by the beds! The beds/pillows are very comfortable. Breakfast was just average for a free hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Really nice staff and Manager who walks around and greets folks at breakfast. If you like a firm mattress this is your place. Breakfast was cold in the center western omelettes, fatty maple smoked sausage, cinnamon oatmeal. Not my favorites but doable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormygirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Read the reviews for the area and most hotels were poor. Went with Hampton Inn because of past experience. A little pricey in comparison to the others, but well worth it. Breakfast was excellent, amenities were excellent, rooms were clean, good staff.... Overall, you get what you pay for. Traveling with 3 little ones, I was not looking for hassle and willing to pay a little more for safety, security, and service. Hampton Inn did not disappoint!!! Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor. Good view of surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkweaver82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easley
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Easley
64 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
13.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easley

Property: Hampton Inn Easley
Address: 8 Southern Center Ct, Easley, SC 29642-1533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Easley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Easley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Easley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easley Hotel Easley
Easley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing