We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!!!!”
Review of Bella Vita - CLOSED

Bella Vita
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

From service, to food, to prices this is an unbelievable quality establishment. It's cozy and the owners are extremely friendly. We liked the menu format. Flavors were phenomenal and absolute fresh ingredients. The atmosphere was jovial, spirited and welcoming. We would recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank StevenNBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peyton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Third time the charm”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

After twice trying to go to this Italian spot in Easley, and finding it inexplicably closed on Thursday and Friday, I was turned away on Saturday – it was Prom Night and there was said to be no availability. But, a few moments later the call came that a reservation had cancelled and I had a table.
I had the Chicken Masala The food was good; not great.
But what carried this establishment to the top of my list was the service and the attention the Chef paid to his guests. Clearly, as I sat and watched, the staff and the Chef recognized that is was perhaps the first time many of the high school students experienced fine dining on their own. They explained the courses and gave guidance on how to garner the full flavor of the meal. They truly cared. They understood that there in their restaurant was their future guests and ensured that they had the very best experience. The Chef came out and ensured the satisfaction of every guest. It was a remarkable evening.
I will most assuredly try them again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scorsine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

What a great evening. I suggested this restaurant to my husband based on Trip Advisor reviews. He checked it out ahead of time, and met John, who gave him a menu, his card and a reservation. Don't let the neighborhood put you off. The food was superb, the service excellent, the atmosphere entertaining. We will be back with family and friends!

Helpful?
2 Thank Vallane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
724 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Hidden Little Gem”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

In a town bereft of anything other than Diners and Meat and threes I found this little gem. Very well off the beaten track and well hidden behind a performance center and next to a surplus dealer you'll find this tiny restaurant. Small with only 10-12 tables and its only open on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. They only offer three entrees on any given night; a beef or pork, fish or fowl entrée. Its a three course meal.....I went with my wife and sister in law and we each ordered separate entrees so that we could taste each one. They were all good.
We will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank krandy21784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Cute, hidden gem in Easley”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This tiny little place hidden in Easley, is so well hidden even the long time residents of this tiny Southern town don't know they have a culinary gem within their midst. We discovered this dynamic little place quite by accident, which is usually how wonderful surprises are found. And, when we drove down the street where it is located we both looked at each other and then checked the Garmin again. But, there it was...a tiny little morsel of a restaurant hidden in a little blue house...what a quaint greeting we received. It was a darling little place with only 8 tables and a wonderful chef and server. Only the two of them serving all of us that evening. The menu is pre-fixe and changes every week depending on what is available locally. We totally enjoyed ourselves and felt like we were the only people in the restaurant..the service was superb, the dinner was wonderful, and it was truly a memorable evening. We will definitely return...the chef has great entertaining, cooking, and prep skills. The presentation of the food was also very well done. There were four courses. The appetizer, a pasta course, the entrée, and then dessert. They have a complete bar which is surprising for such a small restaurant, but it was adequately stocked. ....we had a great time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GVL605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing