We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third time the charm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Vita

Bella Vita
Ranked #11 of 118 Restaurants in Easley
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Third time the charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

After twice trying to go to this Italian spot in Easley, and finding it inexplicably closed on Thursday and Friday, I was turned away on Saturday – it was Prom Night and there was said to be no availability. But, a few moments later the call came that a reservation had cancelled and I had a table.
I had the Chicken Masala The food was good; not great.
But what carried this establishment to the top of my list was the service and the attention the Chef paid to his guests. Clearly, as I sat and watched, the staff and the Chef recognized that is was perhaps the first time many of the high school students experienced fine dining on their own. They explained the courses and gave guidance on how to garner the full flavor of the meal. They truly cared. They understood that there in their restaurant was their future guests and ensured that they had the very best experience. The Chef came out and ensured the satisfaction of every guest. It was a remarkable evening.
I will most assuredly try them again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scorsine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

What a great evening. I suggested this restaurant to my husband based on Trip Advisor reviews. He checked it out ahead of time, and met John, who gave him a menu, his card and a reservation. Don't let the neighborhood put you off. The food was superb, the service excellent, the atmosphere entertaining. We will be back with family and friends!

Helpful?
2 Thank Vallane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
676 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Hidden Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

In a town bereft of anything other than Diners and Meat and threes I found this little gem. Very well off the beaten track and well hidden behind a performance center and next to a surplus dealer you'll find this tiny restaurant. Small with only 10-12 tables and its only open on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. They only offer three entrees on any given night; a beef or pork, fish or fowl entrée. Its a three course meal.....I went with my wife and sister in law and we each ordered separate entrees so that we could taste each one. They were all good.
We will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank krandy21784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
372 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Cute, hidden gem in Easley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This tiny little place hidden in Easley, is so well hidden even the long time residents of this tiny Southern town don't know they have a culinary gem within their midst. We discovered this dynamic little place quite by accident, which is usually how wonderful surprises are found. And, when we drove down the street where it is located we both looked at each other and then checked the Garmin again. But, there it was...a tiny little morsel of a restaurant hidden in a little blue house...what a quaint greeting we received. It was a darling little place with only 8 tables and a wonderful chef and server. Only the two of them serving all of us that evening. The menu is pre-fixe and changes every week depending on what is available locally. We totally enjoyed ourselves and felt like we were the only people in the restaurant..the service was superb, the dinner was wonderful, and it was truly a memorable evening. We will definitely return...the chef has great entertaining, cooking, and prep skills. The presentation of the food was also very well done. There were four courses. The appetizer, a pasta course, the entrée, and then dessert. They have a complete bar which is surprising for such a small restaurant, but it was adequately stocked. ....we had a great time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GVL605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
128 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner party - wonderful food and hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently entertained a dozen family members and couldn't have been more pleased with Bella Vita and the personal service that John and Kelly extended to be certain that our evening was perfect. Every one of our guests vowed to return to the restaurant. The menu changes often, so I won't attempt to describe the dishes except that air, land and sea were equally delicious according to our guests' comments. This small restaurant is worth making a special trip to experience. It was my first visit and I was totally impressed. A few tips - beer and wine are available. If you have a large party and wish to serve a special wine, it might be arranged in advance or you can BYO - check with John first to arrange appropriate corkage fee. YMMV The restaurant has limited seating and reservations are a must. (Many thanks to fellow TripAdvisor reviewers for helping us find this great venue. We have yet to be disappointed by a highly-recommended hotel, restaurant or attraction.)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Vita also viewed

 

Been to Bella Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing