We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Buffet”

Golden Corral Buffet and Grill
Ranked #50 of 119 Restaurants in Easley
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big Buffet”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The buffet has many, many items, including seafood salads, green salads and pasta salads. Kids love the chocolate fountain and cotton candy.Any kind of veggies that you would want is here and also beef, seafood and chicken. You won't leave hungry.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dixie081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and food”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Let me start by saying I'm not a fan of buffets. We went here for my grown son's birthday with his wife and 7 year old daughter. The staff was great, giving us one on one attention with smiles, conversation and attention. I likes the relaxed feel of the place, where the 7 year old could get up and down without bothering anybody and helping herself to the foods she liked with supervision. All of us agreed the food was very tasty, fresh and the variety unbelievable. Our only complaint was one piece of steak was grisly, and that can happen even at expensive restaurants. Our server was also attentive and pleasant. I have been to other Golden Corrals in other towns and this was was one of the cleanest. They also have a large private room that was being used for some activity; nice if you need one. Dinner prices; senior $9.99, adult $10.99, child $4.39...not much more than a sandwich, cole and fries at McDonald's!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleBeach60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ok food - Not big on taste”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

For the price - the buffet is a bargin. Better for breakfast on weekends that other meals. Not the cleanest of establishments. I personally observed a waiter drop a stack of dishes and someone who was working in the bakery came out to help pick them up - which was nice - but she immediately returned to the bakery and resumed working using the same gloves she had on in the bakery prior to helping pick up dirty dishes off a dirty floor

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gulliver911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay food and service”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Okay food and service...usual Corral fare. VERY CROWDED with too many tables crammed in. Had to protect my food from the fannies squeezing by the table.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Molleigh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
808 reviews
618 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,034 helpful votes
“Fine for the occasional buffet chow down”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Youngest son requested this for his 'birthday meal'. Went at lunch time and it was an overall very good experience.

His reason for going is for the chocolate fountain. My reason for being fine with taking him is great meatloaf and 'real' mashed potatoes.

There is an ample supply of sides from which to choose. The only place that they fail is in the same place that most buffets fail.....things like fried okra are only good for a short time but as it sets it becomes soggy and moist. Deep fried items should be crispy.

Again, lots of choices and one item that I especially enjoyed was their baked beans.

Our party consisted of spouse and myself, our 3 sons, and 2 grandparents. Everyone was satisfied with their meals.

The restaurant was clean. The bathrooms were also very clean.

This is a once every 3 months or so type of place.

The food is a notch above most of these type of establishments.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank abcjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral Buffet and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral Buffet and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing