We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Greek/Italian restaurant”
Review of Paisanos

Paisanos
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Duncan
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Duncan, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
183 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pleasant Greek/Italian restaurant”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is another of the restaurants just down the street from me, that I visit a lot, both inside dining with the wife and takeout.

We like the veal Parmesan casserole takeout that easily feeds two people. It's a great deal that way.

For inside dining, I like to get a pizza.

They do a brisk business and sometimes the food comes a little slower than I would like, but when it comes it's well worth it.

This is definitely a family restaurant. They don't take checks.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prattville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh Italian Food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Fresh rich red tomato sauce on my vegetarian spaghetti. Nice medley of well prepared veggies and an ample plate of pasta which was perfectly done. Not over cooked, not al dente. There was enough pasta sauce to mix it up nicely, without too much liquid running around. The "salad" was some iceberg lettuce and a sad, faded tomato wedge and a 1/2 slice of cucumber, but the vinaigrette dressing made it all very tasty. The service was prompt, courteous and efficient. I did not sample the garlic bread, as I avoid butter, but it do not look especially commendable. Seating was not especially comfy and the decor consisted of a mural on the rear wall.

I would definitely eat here again,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Food is absolutely delicious and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Great place to have a business luncheon.
I had the "Paisano's Salad" with gyro meat. It was a very big salad; the meat was juicy and the veggies were very fresh.

Helpful?
Thank LotusDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
298 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Don't forget to try the Greek options”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Was here for a quick lunch and tried the Gyro, excellent option. Friendly staff and great prices. Will be back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food for small town Italian”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had the large cheese pizza special that night. Tasted great and much better than the chains. Service was a bit slow, but they seemed short handed. Our waiter did a great job taking care of us under the circumstances.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank threeinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisanos also viewed

 

Been to Paisanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing