We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room was exactly as expected. Breakfast was good, waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, boiled eggs. Free newspaper. It is an old Jameson Inn and looks recently updated except the actual bathroom with tub and toilet. Not sure if someone had smoked in our non-smoking room, or if we were getting fumes from the people who were smoking outside (the room had one of those wall units that pulled air from outside to cool/heat). And only one roach in the bathroom. We were there for 4 nights for a funeral. The staff was super helpful and friendly, they worked with us to get all the family rooms grouped. It was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. I know that traveling for a family funeral can be stressful and I'm glad that we were able to help during this time.

We continually look for ways to improve so that all of our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback helps us to achieve this goal.

Please let me know if I can be of assistance in your future travels to South Carolina,

Sincerely,

Anna Challenger
General Manager Baymont Inn & Suites
Duncan, South Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 160 of 160 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very claen rooms very good breakfast, maybe could have fresh fruit of some kind available,rooms very clean and very comfortable .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Baymont Inn & Suites in Duncan, SC. We we want all of our guests to have an enjoyable stay and your feedback helps us to continually improve.

Please don't hesitate to let me know if I can be of assistance to you when you're back in South Carolina.

Thank you,

Anna Challenger
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
Duncan, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I travel for projects around the US. I picked Baymont Inn because it was close to where I needed to work.. I never thought that for the low cost I paid for 5 days, that I would have such a nice room, full size desk, chase lounge to relax and a Jacuzzi. tub. Breakfast was ready at 6:00 am. The breakfast consisted of fresh made waffles, hard boiled eggs, muffins, biscuits with gravy, toast and cereal hot and cold. Coffee 24 hours and a computer in the lobby. Free internet was available in my room. No I don't work for Baymont but if I don't like something I will say something and when I do like something I will give complements.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCohen1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Mr. Cohen,

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Duncan. We do our best to exceed the expectations of our guests and your feedback is very helpful in accomplishing that goal.

I look forward to the opprtunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Challenger
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
Duncan, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I say these rooms are affordable because when I called to book, they asked if we had stayed there before and we had 4 years prior. They offered me the same rate we paid 4 years ago that was less than half of advertised price. Continental breakfast was good. Recently updated rooms with comfortable beds

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duncan hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Duncan/Spartanburg
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Spartanburg Duncan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg

Address: 1546 E Main St, Duncan, SC 29334-9702 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Duncan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Price Range: $87 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off of I85 with easy access to Greenville, Spartanburg, BMW, Tyger River Park, Upward Sports Complex, GSP airport, the zoo, golf courses, and many other attractions. Our location offers a variety of restaurants and retail stores walking distance, while also offering a safe and quiet location off of the main road. All of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator, 37" Flatscreen TVs with premium channels, coffee makers, free high speed internet, and much more. We also have a business center and fitness center available for use. We offer a free deluxe continental breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs, 4 types of cereals, milk, juices, grits, oatmeal, bread, danishes, muffins, fruit, and much more. Our seasonal outdoor swimming pool may also be available for use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Duncan
Duncan Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing