We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, spotlessly clean rooms, friendly management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Spartanburg Duncan
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here alone for two weeks while waiting to close on a new home after moving here from out-of state and felt very safe. The room was extremely clean and everything functioned perfectly. The internet was very fast and dependable. I didn't have the card key problems that other reviewers mentioned. Manager Bree and assistant Myra were always smiling, friendly and helpful. My room was very quiet and I slept like a log on the comforatble bed. I'd stay here again or recommend The Value Place Duncan to a friend or colleague looking for a long term stay hotel in a heartbeat. Kudos!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 67 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

Dirty, Noisey, Key card never works properly, Dirty laundry room, Trash dumpster overfilled (no room to dump trash), open alcoholic beverages in hallways, drug dealing on the premises, False fire alarms, and a very seedy group of tenants.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikeseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

This hotel was brand new, it had a full kitchen in each room and a flat screen TV and a great cable package. As far as price nobody can beat them, I paid less than $30.00 per night. I was waiting for my apartment to get ready. The staff was friendly, rooms were immaculate. I highley recommend!!‎

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laxklax8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: pedir local de nao fumante
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angelifabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duncan hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Duncan/Spartanburg
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan)
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Spartanburg Duncan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Spartanburg Duncan

Address: 255 Frontage Rd, I-85 & Sc 290, Duncan, SC 29334-9798 (Formerly Value Place Spartanburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Duncan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Spartanburg Duncan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Spartanburg Duncan is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed 24/7 - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Spartanburg Duncan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing