We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best thing that could happen to this dump is if it burned to the ground!”
Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Economy Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Reviewed July 12, 2010

worst dump i have ever tried to stay in! just opening the door to the room, i was assaulted by the stench. i carefully lifted the bedding & couldn't believe the rags they were using as sheets & blankets & pillows. flies were buzzing around the room and when a bug started crawling up my leg in the second room they gave us, i had had enough! they would not refund our cash so we checked out (actually less than 10 minutes after we checked in). ended up staying @ a comfort inn right down the street. it couldn't have been nicer. this dump should be inspected by the board of health and SHUT DOWN! i will never ever go to a econo lodge again. SHAME ON THEM!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eileen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 46 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2010

Because it was Saturday we decided to call ahead for a room. Big mistake. One look at the room and my wife walked out to the car. The room smelled stale, several large stains on the rug and generally filthy. We were unable to get a refund because of a 4 PM cancellation policy. We went out to supper and never returned. Stayed at the Comfort Inn about one half mile away.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Yes it has WiFi and a "continental breakfast" but it has dirty bedspreads, poor heating/AC units, and a general appearance of age and lack of maintenance. Twenty miles away is Lumberton, NC with a much better selection of hotels and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

The desk clerk was very freindly and helpful . They did honor the coupon form the motel saver book with no problem. They did have free wifi . If you've read the other reviews...Yep, they are for the most part pretty much correct, but for 38 dollars you shouldn't expect much more than a safe clean place to sleep. .
The front office had a gut wretching smell of maybe garlic, incense and who knows???. It will almost take your breath and turn your stomach. The room did not have this smell or I would have had to leave. The room was pretty well worn with bad carpet , very thin sheets and towells. The room did look to have been cleaned and I didn't see any bugs. Over all this is not the worst hotel I've stayed at , but far from the best.. I would probally stay again just for a one nighter for work but would not take my family or recomend to a family or anyone who is very picky. The breakfast consisted of a few peices of bread for toast , cerals, and donuts. I passed on the breakfast. Just took the money I saved by the cheaper room and went to waffle house.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

WOW!!!!!! Traveling to Disney. On the road for about 14 hours kids are tired decided to get off of highway and rest for the night. Saw the giant sign outside read NEW Rooms. Ok, checked in no problem paid $60 what a bargain. Carried the kids into the room. Ouch!!!! Smell of old stale air. Ok, so we turned a/c on maybe just needed air circulation. Hop into the shower paper tin scratchy towels, took a quick shower back into the room. Smell disapated pulled the covers off of the beds. Yukkkkkkk !!!!!! grease stains on the sheets. Checked the beds and room for bugs none found. My wife had some sheets and blankets in the van. Dressed the beds ourselves with our own blankets. Got up at sunrise and bolted out the door. This place is terrible. Maybe it is used as a happy Motel by the men's club next door. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank papi1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room had mold all over the ceiling, the smell was awful. The comforter was anything but comfortable, it was old and rough to the touch. The complimentary breakfast included stale donuts (my 6yr old took one bite of her donut and threw it away) and the milk for the coffee was 3 weeks past it's sell by date. I will NEVER stay at an Econo Lodge again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mmafanCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Disgusting bedding and pillows. The blanket was so gross, hugh bleach stains, coarse and so, so old! The "breakfast" consisted of cold coffee and very stale donut! Hugh waste of money! Should be shut down.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LWhite8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dillon hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dillon
Quality Inn Dillon
#2 of 7 in Dillon
84 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heart of Dillon Motel
Heart of Dillon Motel
#1 of 7 in Dillon
2 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dillon Inn
Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 1223 Radford Blvd, Interstate I - 95 , Exit - 193, Dillon, SC 29536-5015 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Dillon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: $65 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Dillon
Dillon Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing