We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to spend the night”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Dillon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Dillon
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place to spend the night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

Stayed at the Days Inn Dillon after a long trip down I-95. We arrived late and didn't spend much time there, but it was just off the interstate, clean, and inexpensive- exactly what you need for a one night stay. The staff was friendly, and the room even seemed a little larger than normal. The breakfast was more than adequate and the room it was served in was well kept.

The location of the hotel made a longer stay unappealing- it just seemed like it was in a sea of tarmac, surrounded by run-down buildings and a couple of doors down from a looming building advertising fireworks and cigarettes in glaring neon signs. I was also a little nervous when I checked in and noticed the front desk was behind glass and the lobby locked at night so that I had to speak through a speaker and push my payment through a small slot. That said, it didn't effect my stay and I felt safe in my room. If the price was right and I was in the area I would definitely use this hotel for an overnight again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daydreamer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanchal1, Manager at Days Inn Dillon, responded to this review, February 15, 2010
Thank you for staying with us. Your comments and suggestion are grately appreciated. I am sorry, I know I should respond you long time ago but I did not know how to respond.. Thank you again. We will be happy to serve you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    36
    49
    63
    96
See reviews for
114
60
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

After traveling all day from Staten Island New York we needed a place to sleep before going home to South Florida. We picked up the room savers book from the welcome center and choose this hotel because it was just past the North Carolina line. The desk clerk allowed my husband to check out the 2 rooms we wanted that was with adjoining doors. Room was clean and big. We were above the office and it was quiet. Towels were okay not very fluffy and a little old but for an overnight stay and the price it was not a big deal. The door in the bathroom hit the tub and did not open completely .The room had a desk and a coffee table in it along withthe usual furniture. So, if you are looking for a place to stay overnight this would work for people with families.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mwbabysis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanchal1, Manager at Days Inn Dillon, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Thank you for choosing Days Inn for your stay. Your comments are grately appreciated. We are going over everything in room and fixing it. Our goal is to satisfy our customer and serve them better. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2009

My son and I spent a night here on May 24, 2009. This is no longer a Ramada Inn, but a Days Inn. The address and photos shown here match up with the Days Inn that we stayed in.

I chose this hotel because it was one of the lowest priced rooms in the area, and we did a drive-thru before we checked in and the place looked decent. Comparable to the more expensive Hampton Inn right next door.

The room was clean, the cable tv and internet reception were excellent. Front desk and maintenance personel were polite and professional. When we were getting ready to check out, we noticed that the smoke detector cover was missing and also one of the finials on one of the bed headboards was missing, but that didn't affect our stay. Had there been a fire, the broken smoke detector might have been a problem though!

There is a small pool but we didn't use that. The free breakfast wasn't appealing at all, we passed on that. All in all this was a decent place for a great price and I would definately return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asylum00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanchal1, Manager at Days Inn Dillon, responded to this review, February 5, 2011
Thank you for takig the time out of your schedule to place the review on Triip Adviser.com regarding your stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every quest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 843-841-0110.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Dillon
Quality Inn Dillon
#1 of 7 in Dillon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Dillon
11.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
17.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Mullins
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dillon

Property: Days Inn Dillon
Address: 823 Radford Boulevard, I-95 Exit 193, Dillon, SC 29536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Dillon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dillon 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dillon
Dillon Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing