We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossroads Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great Stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed for two nights this past week. Had a great stay.

This place is maybe 10 mins. from Myrtle Beach area. One straight drive down the road too, not on a highway, etc. You are close to Ripley's BION, Ripley's Haunted Adventure, The Gay Dolphin, the SkyWheel, Mt. Atlanticus Mini Golf and the beach. North Myrtle Beach is about 12 mins. on the highway, not far at all. We were immensely pleased with the closeness to attractions. About 15 mins. from Broadway at the Beach - where the Aquarium, Planet Hollywood, Hard Rock, etc. are.

We didn't stay in the front building, as we'd selected a double queen bed non-smoking room, which put us in the rear building - rooms 300 something - 400 something. Very clean buidling, though the front building looked like it could use some updating. However, our building was AOK all the way through. Clean, well-kept, everything worked great. Had a situation that staff responded to quickly and efficiently.

Beds and pillows were supercomfortable and the A/C was amazing. I like my rooms cold and this A/C kept it perfect. Fridge, microwave all worked great. TV was great too. Ice machine was about 4 rooms down from us in it's own nook, so super convenient.

Be aware, there are NO ELEVATORS to the second floor. So if you have a ton of bags, or trouble with stairs, be sure to ask in advance for a first floor room. It was nice that your room card keys are needed to open the outside door of the hotel as well, which is a great bit of added security and safety for your building.

There is a Burger King and Wendy's within walking distance, and a Sonic, Bojangles (great chicken place), grocery store and outlet mall all within a half a mile or so from hotel. Also a CVS and Walgreens within the same distance. I do not believe the CVS is 24 hours though if you need it. Plenty of gas stations. Asian and Mexican restaurants close by as well, as was a Wachovia.

We got Papa John's delivered one night, as there were a number of places in the book in the room that said delivery - but they did not go to the hotel, as they said it was just out of their delivery area. We didn't feel like driving at that point, so settled on Papa Johns who was also advertised in the room.

Hotel said they had a pool and had breakfast from 6:30 - 9:30 in the lobby area - but I can't review either of those things since we didn't use them. Just including to let you know it's available.

Cleanliness, room quality, location are all A+'s from my party. I can't include the first building, as we didn't stay in it, but I can say that that building seemed to need more upkeeping. The one we were in though was fantastic. Also, great job to housekeeping who we constantly saw working and actually cleaning, etc.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoTripKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    13
    15
    35
See reviews for
40
13
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

hey what can i say - if you read my reviews you know i am a bit cheap on some things.... well this is a standard 2 star motel and 79.99 walk in rack rate cant be beat. Nice for a quick jump to the beach without all the hustle and bustle that comes along with it. Made for a nice weekend getaway

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Be sure to check your bill very careful when you check out . I stayed here Labor Day weekend did not check my bill until i got home . What i found was that i was charged everyday for the safe in my room even though i didn't use it , i went back and checked their website and saw where this safe if free even if you do use it . I have contacted them several times by e-mail and phone , all promised to credit this back to my card . Its been 30 days and they have yet to do it .
They must change manager's there every two weeks because i have been in contact with two so far and now am told that neither works there any longer , left a phone message for the new manager , if they have one and have not gotten a call back . Now i will go over their heads to correct this problem , i refuse to be ripped off . Would not stay here again if it was free !!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agent3824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I thought the room was very clean and well kept. Wasn't thrilled that the outside door into the 2nd building didn't require a room key to get in (even though it was equipped with a card reader). The pool was really nice, though crowded (probably because the hotel was sold out all weekend). Couldn't have asked for nicer front desk staff. :) Yes, the traffic does become backed up on 501 going into Myrtle Beach, but that's not the hotel's fault. The outlets and a lot of nice eateries are within 10 minutes and even with traffic it only took about 20 minutes to make it to Ocean Blvd.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnr91203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2010

A new indoor-outdoor carpet is needed in room 207. It smells very musty! The 20 year old TV needs to be replaced too. When I adjusted the volume, the channel changed! The pool inside a very small gated area of the parking lot (I'm not sure if it was the hotel's, the front desk never mentioned it) was the size of a large jacuzzi-not attractive.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyamathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPutnam
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2010

This Quality Inn was a good hotel at a great price! We stayed one night visiting family at nearby Coastal Carolina University. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was okay. There were several restaurants near by. I will mention that there are two buildings. One with the lobby and one behind that which is unstaffed. You need a key to enter the rear building so I felt safe.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPutnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2009

After leaving a Quality Inn in Myrtle Beach that had the rudest staff in the world and the nastiest place I have ever been, we went to this one as it was Labor Day and we couldn't get anything any closer. I am glad! The staff was awesome. The rooms were what you would expect at a Quality Inn and the location turned out to be good. We only needed the room as a place to sleep and change clothes between events so it suited our purposes just fine! If you want luxury, then you will have to go to something higher up the food chain. I will say I spent a weekend in a Hilton this summer and this Quality Inn was much much better than it wa!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amypsychrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
8.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
93 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#88 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#31 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
357 reviews
6.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#130 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
230 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn & Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn & Suites
Address: 2376 E Highway 501, Conway, SC 29526-9526 (Formerly Jameson Inn @ CCU)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossroads Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Crossroads Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At The University Hotel Conway
Quality Inn Conway
Conway Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing