We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We have our friends stay there.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Conway B&B and Inns
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We have our friends stay there.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The owners, who are friends of ours, have put up our friends and family for the last three years. They are wonderful hosts and run a truly charming Inn. We boat there from North Myrtle Beach and our guests stay there and we stay on the boat. You will not be disappointed. It is a lovely place, and the breakfast is very good. It is worth a visit!! You will be very pleased with every aspect of the Cypress Inn!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    6
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
44
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
208 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife, step-son and my birthdays are all a week apart. A joint celebration is a tradition. This year my wife planned a most memorable weekend at The Cypress Inn. The facility, amenities, location and view all excellent. Inn in located on the marina on the river walk in downtown Conway.

The inn keepers made sure our stay was all perfect.

Recommend highly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Foggy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
218 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Love B&B travel, the Cypress Inn provided several things that are important to me:
- large spacious guest rooms and baths
- nice amenities in the bath
- comfortable, clean
- well appointed
- excellent wifi access
- nice grounds, right on the water
- free cat petting
- delicious dining
- friendly, welcoming owners and staff
- great location
- did I mention the very nice room and delicious breakfast?
Thank you for a beautifull stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alleycat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just stayed at Cypress Inn for 5 nights ending Nov 17, 2012. Very nice and comfortable. Staff is available and ready to please. Breakfast is wondereful. Inn is on riverfront and variety of restaurants just a few blocks away. Courthouse is across the street so great place to stay for legal business in Conway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimsGreenville_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I need to spend the night in Conway for business about once every two years, and have stayed at the Cypress Inn most times. The Cypress Inn allows me the illusion that I am in Conway for pleasure. As a morning walker, I enjoy the boardwalk on the river, the parks and shaded streets of Conway. Prices are as good or better than most chains. I was so impressed I asked them to host a meeting in 2011 for about 30 people. They could not accomodate them all as guests, but they provided a perfect meeting room, great food, and a pleasant experience for all of us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionPaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night while in town for business September 1 and couldn't have been have been happier. The breakfast was home cooked and included French toast and fresh fruit. Wireless Internet available with a desk to work on. Beautiful area surrounding the inn to walk and the area is peaceful if you need a quiet area to work or relax. The room was was tastefully furnished with a modern bathroom supplied with anything you may need. Considering the home cooked breakfast, scenic location, and the quality of the actual room - the rate is very reasonable. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone traveling through on business or pleasure.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Cypress Inn on two occasions. Our first stay was in June 2011. My sister in law was getting married two hours away and we wanted a nice place to relax after all the wedding craziness ! We stayed in the Wisteria room. We enjoyed our stay so very much, that we made plans to stay for five days the following year!
June 2012 we stayed in the Carolina room! The room was finely furnished with antiques! I fell in love with the whirlpool tub, and rain shower head. The bathroom was decorated in green, which happens to be my favorite color, and there is a magnolia stained glass window. Once again, every morning, a lovely southern home cooked breakfast was served! In the evenings my husband and I would take a book, and some wine, unwind and relax in the rocking chairs , on the porch.
The location of the Cypress Inn is also prime choice! It is a short drive, to myrtle beach, beach on the board walk, gardens, national parks, and many more fun places to explore! My husband and I also appreciated the small library that holds many different genres of books. There are VCRs in the bedrooms and a collection of VHS tapes to choose from downstairs in the sitting room ( but who watches movies at an B n B?). Also, there is a fully stocked snack bar that has a great assortment of goodies along with wine ( red and white) and a fridge stocked with water, sodas, and beer for the guest to consume. Conway River walk is also within walking distance from the Inn, and so is historical downtown Conway.
Anne, George, Carol, and Huge ( the Inn keepers/ Owners), are so very warm and friendly and made us feel right at home! Anne and Carol's cooking is simply amazing! The housecleaning staff is also very nice and friendly! We enjoy the Cypress Inn so much that we are going to stay there at least once every summer!

Room Tip: The carolina room ( also the honeymoon suite) it just amazing! The Whirlpool tub, the stained glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
14.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#91 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach

Property: The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach
Address: 16 Elm St., Conway, SC 29526-5113
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Waccamaw River in historic Conway, this luxury Inn is near but distinctly apart from the golf mecca of Myrtle Beach. Twelve unique guest rooms offer charm and comforts such as plush robes, climate control, Jacuzzis, TV/VCR with video library and some fireplaces. The Inn offers the privacy of a hotel with the personal service of a bed and breakfast. Sample the many extras such as canoeing the river, massages or a day at the Spa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing