We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Twas the night before ......”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coppers Restaurant

Coppers Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 147 Restaurants in Conway
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“'Twas the night before ......”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

First time eating here tho we go to Conway frequently- visiting family- service great, appetizers delicious especially steak tidbits and the bruschetta. Rib entree humongous, really good Bloody Mary's all reasonably priced. Will go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank srafles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tic1937@aol.com
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“save your money”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Neat looking little restaurant, near the waterfall in Conway SC

Noisy, and the food is bad;

The cost is reasonable, but the service is not good, the nite we went , our server was a high school girl, with little, if any experience.

We survived the experience, and when we went to pay, they didnt take american express: lucky for us we had another card.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank augustus1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I go there fairly regular. Split between the lunch buffet and dinner. Both are good - local restaurant. Good appearance.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KaroleK J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Hidden Spot!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were driving around Conway (14yr residents) trying to decide where we were stopping for drinks and dinner...when we decided to try Coppers Restaurant. It looks like a neighborhood bar & grill from the outside but nothing could be further from the truth! As soon as we opened the beautiful, ornate & heavy door and stepped inside, we worried we were under-dressed. The lovely owner met us at the door, warmly welcomed us and led us to our table. Since we had no idea what to expect...we well over-ordered! We had Crispy Breaded Coconut Shrimp that was truly crispy, loaded with coconut and a delightful asian orange sauce just bursting in flavor. Then two Chinese Chicken Salads arrived that were HUGE. A fresh romaine lettuce topped with crispy chow mein noodles, mandarin orange segments, grilled chicken, black and white sesame seeds; all in a wonderful sesame ginger dressing. Absolutely delicious! Then the two Crispy Grouper sandwiches was delivered: from an excellent fried fish lover, this is the most amazing fried fish sandwich I have ever had! So hot, so fresh and really crispy that even though I was not going to be able to finish everything I went straight to that fish and started munching! So good! And such large portions too. Coppers is definitely worthy of many return visits for the food alone, but a band playing made this place even more special! The atmosphere was friendly and inviting, a great band, wonderful food and a lovely owner...what more could you want? LOVE it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fossilfiend7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Wish I could eat there”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I walked in and was greeted by a wall of cigarette smoke. Having asthma that isn't going to work. I can't comment on the food but if they would join the 21st century and stop allowing people to smoke then I would happily try it out. It looks like a cool place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R6rider626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coppers Restaurant also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coppers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing