We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding small Mexican restaurant”
Review of El Patio

El Patio
Ranked #10 of 147 Restaurants in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Corryton, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding small Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I have eaten at El Patio many times and always the atmosphere and good food. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and well kept and the decor is quite attractive. I have gone there with one companion and also with groups as many as 6-8 and have always received fast courteous service. the dishes are medium priced and the salsa is made there and can be ordered from mild to extra picante, I recommend this place to anone looking to dine Mexican

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at El Patio, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Norman... Glad that you enjoyed your experience with us! It's always gratifying to receive positive feedback. Thank you for the review.

Bolivar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    29
    6
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hit & Miss”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Always ask for the spicy salsa ..more flavorable. Sunday Buffet is a better deal. My choice for Mex when around Conway( heading to MB just below Lowes on 501) . However . Burro Loccos on 17 By Pass would be 1st choice , got to try stuffed Jalepenos.... best in area, Period.......

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynwood M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at El Patio, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Lynwood: Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of El Patio Mexican Restaurant on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments.

We're glad that you enjoyed our spicy salsa as well as our Sunday buffet, but are disappointed that you rated the restaurant as "hit or miss" overall. Please let me or my staff know immediately if anything falls short of your expectations whenever you are in the restaurant so that we may respond before you leave.

We are committed to meeting and exceeding customer expectations!

Bolivar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina Low Country
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food for an average price.”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I've been here several times and have always left satisfied. The food is great and the prices are average. Our service has always been friendly and efficient. Absolutely no complaints! I'll definitely be going here again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank japage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“had a great dish that is hard for me to find”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

so they make this vegetable and shrimp dish that i had in Effingham Il of all places, it was a little different but they changed it up per my request..... staff was as attentive as any ... food was very tasty ... I would go back

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nolabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnut Hill, MA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Awful Food, Inept Staff, Filled with Noisy Drunks...Avoid It”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I have done a few thousand miles of touring on my motorcycle around the US. I've had some great food, and some awful food. I usually end up eating at a place to which I can walk from my hotel. In this case, there were three restaurants within walking distance of my hotel in Conway, SC...a Wendy's, a local sushi place, and El Patio. I made my choice. Candidly, I was really hoping for a nice Mexican food experience.

I went in, and it was place which was clearly filled with locals who were drinking heavily, arguing, and not eating a lot. I made some selections from the menu, and the truculent waiter took my order (and screwed up my order for extra beans). I was very hungry after a long day on the bike, so I ate what he brought but my enchiladas were about the worst I've ever had.

I should have gone to Wendy's.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ExGMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to El Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing