We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood I have ever had!!!”
Review of Luvan's Fish Camp

Luvan's Fish Camp
Ranked #7 of 148 Restaurants in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Conway, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best seafood I have ever had!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

After driving by the place on my way to and from home for two months I decided to see what is was. So we found out and decided to go and have some seafood well it was the best scallops and shrimp I have ever had. Owner was friendly and attentive he was the only one working and we still didn't have to wait long for anything.

Prices were more than fair for what you got my girlfriend couldn't even eat all her's and she loves seafood.

Will be going back often!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    43
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Trip Advisors Reviewers did it Again!!! This Place is Great!!! The Food is Awesome!!! And, it looks just like an Old Time Fish Camp. We Will Definitely go there again. Thanks Ya'll!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food . . . but”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

One could not ask for better food. The lightly breaded pan fried scallops melted in my mouth. But we almost left before we had a chance to eat. They do allow smoking. Fortunately it was a regular and they graciously stopped and we stayed. And as I read in some other comments, do not be in a hurry. There was only 1 server and the food is all cooked to order.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teedle_toot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Seafood...Worth the Short Trip!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Found this on restaurant.com and decided to give it a try. Was well worth the short trip from Myrtle beach! A small, quaint rustic restaurant with a nice atmosphere. Started with wonderful hushpuppies and being a southern girl, I am picky about my hushpuppies! We ordered the seafood platters and the servings were enormous! I couldn't clean my plate and that is rare. The nice waitress went out of her way for a special request. Give it a try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wheelthrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh food.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I want to say that this place is small and rustic but if your a hunter or fisher like my family then this place is right up your alley. I love that the owner does all his own cooking and man can he cook! Our food was so fresh and portions huge. We had the flounder and it was probably hands down the best fried fish I've ever had. If you like an adventure and great food eat here you will not be sorry!

Helpful?
Thank slorenzen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luvan's Fish Camp also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Luvan's Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing