We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Restaurant!”
Review of Solano's Trattoria - CLOSED

Solano's Trattoria
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone Number is 843-488-4008. Just opened on 7/2/12.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We enjoy Solano's Trattoria! We usually eat there at least once a week. It's an excellent place to get delicious Italian cuisine at an affordable cost. They also make great pizzas for eat in or carry out. It's great for couples and families.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food & exceptional service”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is quiet and classic. Had the spinach sallad which had marinated carrots and hot crispy bacon. The sausage appetizer is amazing with the fresh homemade bread when dipped in the gorganzola cheese sauce. Loved the shrimp scampi entree as well. Amazing service made this a wonderful dining experience that I look forward to repeating again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhscofield10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrtle beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Having moved to South Carolina from New York 14 years ago and being Italian, I have missed authentic Italian food for quite awhile. Not anymore the food, the atmosphere and the service are perfect. This is a great addition to such a beautiful city as Conway, that will definitely bring my here more often.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbum1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch food and service”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Immediate and pleasant seating. We started with a sausage mushroom polpette...2 Italian sausages, portobella mushroom pieces and tomatoes in a gorgonzola cream sauce. Jessica promptly brought extra bread to soak up the extra cream upon request. Bloody Marys were excellent, spicy and full of horseradish and celery seed. Waitstaff was attentive and suggested adding grilled scallops to my Caesar salad which I had ordered as my entree. My husband ordered the dinner special, sausage, mushrooms, green peppers and onions in a white wine basil sauce over rigatoni. We both took to go boxes home.. Delicious food, made to order!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, SC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've lived in Conway for ten years and seen several restaurants come and go in this location. We hope Solano's Trattoria is here to stay. This Italian restaurant has first class food, atmosphere and service. Try lunch or dinner and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FarmHousePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solano's Trattoria also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing