We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay but a bit pricey...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay but a bit pricey...”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Everything went smooth, nice clean room, young girl at desk very helpful in mapquesting a route for me to find a realtor, clean pool area, ate my dinner there one evening, very relaxing, breakfast area was tight but we were lucky each morning, only two tables and eight chairs, it was a good stay but what I thought was maybe over-priced slightly....four nights cost me 322.00 with an AARP discount...I usually look in the $50-65 range and usually have good luck but I was in a hurry here...you are close to everything Conway can offer...would I stay here again?....maybe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jukeboxjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    30
    17
    14
See reviews for
51
21
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This best Western is not a five star hotel, but it is a clean and well run operation. The staff, from the manager, maid and even the maintenance folks, are very friendly and helpful.
I did not have the breakfast, but I did notice that it looked good and many guests did take advantage of it.
The purpose, of this trip, was to meet buddies from the military, that we have not seen in many years, so it was important to not have any distractions. No one had any complaints.
Great vacation and staying here made it better.

Room Tip: This hotel is next to a busy highway, but noise was not noticable. We stayed on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Air Force Vet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Other reviews complained of bugs and other problems. My recent stay was fine except for getting a smoking room when I had reserved a non-smoking room. I was offered another room at a higher cost....Smoke odor went away by day 2....otherwise a good experience....close to CCU

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed one night during our trip. At 2 am I was awakened by an insect crawling on me - which I instinctively swatted. I was awake until after 4 am awaiting the next assault. In the morning we found my assailant (a cockroach which covered the bottom of the coffee cup I used to scoop him up). When I took the bug to the office at checkout the girl was freaked out and left to talk to the manager. She returned and said the manager said thanks they would check the room.
No apology, no discount, no come back and we will give you a free room...nothing. Unless you like sharing your bed with unwanted guests, skip this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Since I and my golf buddy were splitting a room I was hesitant about Best Western, but when I saw the room it was updated, very clean, and the whole place looked very neat. The breakfast is a bit modest, but I would love to return and stay here again. The bed rivals the one at Hampton Inn -- very good sleeping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I knew when I saw that they had vacancies on a Friday night, there might be some issues but we really wanted to stay one more night in Myrtle beach. It's over priced at $139 for a king bed with AAA discount. They have an outside pool that goes up,to 5 feet. It's small but ok. There is a jacuzzi tub in the room but it is not clean. Room had a funny smell, but it went away after leaving door open for a bit. Older furniture and rug was sticky. No pool towels.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TsehaiLibah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this motel because we were only going to be in the area 1 day and 2 nights and didn't want to pay the high beach prices. We booked it through priceline who had it then listed as 2 half stars. We sensed immediately that it was not as clean as it should have been. It was a jacussi room but everything in it was out of date. We did enjoy the pool for a little while the first afternoon. The breakfast room was non existant as you were in the lobby and the food so so. We actually did not stay in the room the second night as we decided to go on to another destination. I wouldn't say this is the worst room I have ever stayed in but it is definately not up to the standard that I have come to expect from Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dic1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
88 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#94 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
9.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
12.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area

Property: Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
Address: 1004 Waccamaw Dr, Conway, SC 29526-8519 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Guest Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conway Best Western
Best Western Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing