We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of CheeseSteak U

CheeseSteak U
Ranked #26 of 147 Restaurants in Conway
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: In the Big Eazy Plaza
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Great cheese steak! The combo included good fries and a drink at a reasonable price. I'll defiantly be back when we're in the area again!

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
394 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“New Location -- Great Eats!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was my wife and my first visit to this eatery. They're now located in a small strip mall on Hwy 501 Business, in Conway. It's not a huge place; has about ten tables for eating in; they also do take-out as well. We both had their 6-inch cheesesteak basket, which included the cheesesteak on a very fresh and delicious bun, along with your choice of beverage and either French fries or house-made chips. We both opted for their chips and were very happy with them. The sandwich was very good and tasty. The guys running the place are friendly and the service was top-notch. Keep doing what you're doing, guys and you'll definitely succeed!! We loved it all and will be returning!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredBeachers29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good cheese steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

What can I say other than is you want a well made tasty cheese steaks. These are fresh and they pile on the meat. Only thing is the fries are just ok but not enough to only give it four stars. The guys recently moved but I haven't tried the new place yet but I expect no different

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great cheesesteak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Travelling with the family we all just wanted something that was good but familiar. We were not dissapointed by this place. The ambiance is non-existant but the cheesesteaks are good. They aren't overstuffed, but there is plenty of meat and the fries were good. It was a good sandwich and the guy running the place was very friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheesesteak U nailed it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Second time ordering from here. First time had the Chef Salad. It was really good. I like the way they shred the lettuce in it. Called tonight for delivery again. Guy said it would be a half hour. Fast forward exactly a half hour later, Knock Knock, right on time. Delivery guy was very friendly Ordered wings, a cheesesteak , Italian sub and two orders of fries. Everything was delicious and exactly the way we ordered it. Very pleased with this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 239steve8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CheeseSteak U also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to CheeseSteak U? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing