We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE IT”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maryland Fried Chicken
Ranked #28 of 147 Restaurants in Conway
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Conway, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“I LOVE IT”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

To all you people that gave bad reviews, why don't you stay home and cook your own damn food like your grandma used to do?!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doris570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disgusting!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

From the time we got out of our car the place smelled like a garbage dump! Like dummys we still walked in thinking it was just a hot day and the garage was due to be dumped, but the inside was filthy and it still smelled! I can't comment on the food because we turned around and left. I would love to know what their health inspection rating was...yuck!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DjLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service @ myrtle beach location”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and two children walked up to Maryland fried chicken, we have eatin the food many times is about average,,but the service at this location is horrible,,it's been horrible in the past but this last time the woman was down right rude! Acting like we were bothering her and she did not want to deal with us, I will NEVER go back and will be calling the franchise headquarters and reporting this location,,, stay away

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phone Service”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

How you rate a Restuarant if the telephone is alway busy..I have been trying too call for 1 hour..I want to order 125 pieces of Chicken. BUT noone will answer the phone, your chicken is great but your service is poor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsWatson5348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not KFC but good.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

For 4.99 I got 4 legs 2 sides and a drink. What a great deal. I is seasoned with much less sage than KFC but good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jericed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maryland Fried Chicken also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Maryland Fried Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing