We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Surprise”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #35 of 147 Restaurants in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Big Surprise”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Well, this is a welcome surpise. I thought that FATZ was just another burger place. I was so very wrong. I had the Parmesan Encrusted Basa and it was to die for. it was so light and so tasty. Our waitress,Britteny B was excellent. She was enthusiastic over the choices that we made and told us about the dishes. Wonderful Wonderful. Oh, you can get a burger but with this menu, who would want to. My husband and I each had a soft drink, we shared an appitizer and we each had a fabulous entre and the bill was less than 45 dollars. I took half of my meal home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    46
    22
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fatty likes fatz”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

the food was great and service great..enjoyed the rolls,they were made with love..or cheese..got out of traffic

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank fatmaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
“Excellent food & service!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I wish there was a Fatz in NY. From the moment we entered we recieved top notch service. The staff was friendly and engaged in our every need, especially our server David S. The atmosphere was family friendly and relaxing. Kudos to Chef Drapier, our food was excellent and there was more than enough! I loved the shrimp bisque and Calabash chicken and my husband could not say enough about the baby back ribs. They were the best we ever had. Prices were comparable to Applebees and Ruby Tuesday. If you are looking for great food and service go there first!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northcountryNYgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“CONSTISTANTLY GOOD FOOD AND SERVICE”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Bride went to FATZ for some takeout the other day. She got a great Hamburger with cheese and bacon, with fries and cheese grits. I got their Fried Fish with two veggi skewers (peppers, onions, mushrooms, tomatoes). The food and service here is Always great and very friendly. Prices are reasonable. FATZ has become one of our favorites in the Conway, SC area, and one that we will return to often.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScreamingEagleSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just another over rated Applebees except Applebees is better.”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Our server was annoying as she was never around and basically the only word that came out of her mouth was "absolutely" she totally came off as a fake plastic person. The food was over priced and nothing we had was actually *really good* food was served room temp and thats giving some credit, it was just really bad food and such a disappointment after reading reviews, service was bad we had to continually wait for our server instead of her coming to see if we wanted more drink, we had to wait and flag her down.This place has way too many good reviews and how they got them is beyond me, I'm a local so I will give it another chance and update this review come on Fatz your ideas are great but everything else was horrible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegirlbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeEnterprises, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are sorry to hear about the poor service and quality of food you received. We agree that it is unacceptable for this to happen, and does not live up to the high standards we expect of our team. Please accept our apologies and thank you for your feedback as we can’t get better without it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing